NA 1 The George & Evelyn Norby Collection: General

Persons

• Norby, Evelyn
• Norby, George

Subjects

• Images of the Past
• Preservationist of the Year (S.D.)

Composed of information related to the Norby Collection at the South Dakota State University Archives; their business, Images of the Past; and personal material such as correspondence and photographs.

The George and Evelyn Norby Collection at South Dakota State University Archives series is composed of material dealing with the creation of the George and Evelyn Norby Collection at the South Dakota State University Archives. Folders contain information regarding the processing of the collection, the collection opening, and fundraising efforts.

The Images of the Past series is composed of material dealing with the Norby's business, Images of the Past. Folders contain articles written about their work, information about the Preservationist of the Year Award they won, some of their research, and stationary and signage for their business.

The Personal series is composed of material personal to the Norby's. Folders contain household materials, and photographs.

1. Collection processing 2004-2005, [n.d.]
2. George and Evelyn Norby collection opening 2006
3. Proposals for housing the Norby collection 1997
4. Womanade fundraiser 2005

5. Articles on the Norby's 1988-2003, [n.d.]
6. Guest Registries from exhibits [n.d.]
7. Preservationists of the Year award 1999
8. Research 1996-2000, [n.d.]
9. Stationary/Signage [n.d.]

10. Correspondence 1983-2003, [n.d.]
11. Household materials 1965, 2002-2003, [n.d.]
12. Photographs [n.d.]