| Collection Number | NA 1. | |
| Date(s) | 1879-2003 | |
| Physical Description | 1.0 Linear Feet ; 1 Box | |
| Processing Information | The Databases subgroup arrived in the archives on computer disks. Data on the disks was no longer formatted. In order to make this material useable, the data files were converted to MS Word format and edited. This collection was processed by Crystal J. Gamradt. | |
| Key Words |
Subjects
|
|
| Contents Note |
The Databases sub-group is composed of material was compiled by George Norby. This material covers Brookings (S.D.) related topics and includes businesses, historic homes, churches, city and county government, and South Dakota State University. Material in this collected arrived in the archives on computer disks. Data on the disks was no longer formatted. In order to make this material useable, the data files were converted to MS Word format and edited. As noted by George Norby within the collection, information compiled in these databases is as accurate as possible and was gathered from the following sources: Brookings County Press, Brookings Register, Brookings County Sentinel, Brookings telephone directories and business directories, Brookings City publications, Brookings County election returns, Brookings County Commission minutes, and records in the Brookings Count Register of Deeds office. While this material is quite extensive, it is recommended that researchers verify information from more than one source in order to conduct an accurate search. Printouts for these databases are housed in binders and are available for use in the Alfred G. Trump Reading Room located at SDSU Archives & Special Collections. |
|
