LibGuides: Economics and Management: Find Books and Working Papers

Management and Economics Librarian

Briggs Library Reference

Email Me

Contact:

SBL 123
Briggs Library, Box 2115
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007-1098

605-688-5107

Helpful Links

E-Books at Briggs Library
Learn how to to make the best use of e-books in Briggs Library's collection.
Library Catalog

Books for General Information

Interested in general information about Economics and Management? Start here! You can also search the Library Catalog to find more books, journals, and other resources. For more information and help with research, contact your Subject Librarian by clicking "Email Me" or "Schedule Appointment" on the left hand side of this page.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Economics and Society by Frederick F. Wherry (Editor); Juliet B. Schor (Editor)
Call Number: Available online! Click the link above, then click on "Sage Knowledge Ebooks."
Publication Date: 2016
Although there are encyclopedias covering economics, classic economic theory and history, the SAGE Encyclopedia of Economics and Society emphasises the contemporary world, contemporary issues, and society.
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History
Call Number: Available online! Click the link above, then click on "Gale Ebooks."
Publication Date: 2015
This title presents vast era overviews, event and movement profiles, biographies, business and industry profiles, geographic profiles, and more.
Encyclopedia of Small Business by Gale Cengage Learning Staff (Editor)
Call Number: Available online! Click the link above, then click on "Gale Ebooks."
ISBN: 1414462670
Publication Date: 2017
Provides entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Features revised and expanded coverage to reflect the most current small business topics
Encyclopedia of Management Theory by Eric H. Kessler (Editor)
Call Number: Available online! Click the link above, then click on "Sage Knowledge Ebooks."
ISBN: 9781412997829
Publication Date: 2013
This work is designed to serve as a core reference for anyone interested in the essentials of contemporary management theory. Drawing together a team of international scholars, it examines the global landscape of the key theories and the theorists behind them, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses to apply them.

Working Papers

Working papers are usually unpublished articles in the process of being written and/or edited. Researchers can make working papers public to solicit information, feedback, and assistance from the wider scholarly community. Search the resources below for working papers in economics.

AgEcon Search This link opens in a new window
A free, open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics, including working papers, conference papers, and journal articles. You can limit your search to find SDSU publications only.