Skip to Main Content

Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences: Second Year Course Materials - Spring

VET 628 Microscopic Anatomy II

VET 629 Clinical Correlations I

VET 630 Veterinary Genetics and Genomics

VET 660 Small Animal Medicine II

Applied Animal Nutrition by Peter R. Cheeke
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF95 .C463 2005
ISBN: 0131133314
Publication Date: 2004-07-21
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult. Canine and Feline by Francis W. K. Smith (Editor); Larry P. Tilley (Editor); Meg M. Sleeper (Editor); Benjamin M. Brainard (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9781119513162
Publication Date: 2021-04-06
The Dog by Linda P. Case
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF426 .C375 2005
ISBN: 0813812542
Publication Date: 2005-05-23
Domestic Animal Behavior for Veterinarians and Animal Scientists by Katherine A. Houpt
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1119232791
Publication Date: 2018-01-04
Small Animal Internal Medicine by Richard W. Nelson; C. Guillermo Couto
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323570145
Publication Date: 2019-09-19
Textbook of Veterinary Internal Medicine Expert Consult by Stephen J. Ettinger; Edward C. Feldman; Etienne Cote
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF991 .T48 2017
ISBN: 9780323312110
Publication Date: 2016-12-19
Veterinary Medicine by Peter D. Constable; Kenneth W. Hinchcliff; Stanley H. Done; Walter Gruenberg
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF745 .B56 2017
ISBN: 9780702052460
Publication Date: 2016-12-22
Veterinary Medicine by Robert H. Dunlop; David J. Williams
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION Oversize SF615 .D86 1996
ISBN: 0801632099
Publication Date: 1995-07-01
Wiggs's Veterinary Dentistry by Heidi B. Lobprise (Editor); Johnathon R. (Bert) Dodd (Editor)
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 1118816161
Publication Date: 2018-12-11

VET 661 Small Animal Surgery

Small Animal Diagnostic Ultrasound by John S. Mattoon; Thomas G. Nyland
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323533379
Publication Date: 2020-11-02
Small Animal Surgery by Theresa Welch Fossum
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF911 .F67 2019
ISBN: 9780323443449
Publication Date: 2018-05-29
Textbook of Veterinary Internal Medicine Expert Consult by Stephen J. Ettinger; Edward C. Feldman; Etienne Cote
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF991 .T48 2017
ISBN: 9780323312110
Publication Date: 2016-12-19
Veterinary Surgery: Small Animal Expert Consult by Spencer A. Johnston; Karen M. Tobias
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF911 .V48 2018
ISBN: 9780323320658
Publication Date: 2017-06-29

VET 662 Large Animal Surgery I

Reproduction and Ultrasound Examination in Cattle: A New Perspective on the Oestrous Cycle by Manuel Fernández Sánchez
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF201 .S2613 2013
ISBN: 8494040227
Publication Date: 2013

VET 664 Pharmacology II

Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics by Mark G. Papich (Editor); Jim E. Riviere (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1118855884
Publication Date: 2017-12-13

VET 665 Clinical Skills IV

Suture Like a Surgeon: a Doctor's Guide to Surgical Knots and Suturing Techniques Used in the Departments of Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Family Medicine by S. Meloni; Medical Creations; M. Mastenbjörk
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RD73.S8 M37 2019
ISBN: 1698150857
Publication Date: 2019-10-26
Suturing Principles and Techniques in Laboratory Animal Surgery by John J. Bogdanske; Scott Hubbard-Van Stelle; Margaret Rankin Riley; Beth M. Schiffman
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF996.5 .S88 2013
ISBN: 9781466553439
Publication Date: 2013-06-24
Veterinary Suture Handbook by José María Carbonell Tatay; Julián Rodríguez Fernández
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF911 .C37 2018
ISBN: 8417225374
Publication Date: 2018

VET 666 Clinical Pathology II

Fundamentals of Veterinary Clinical Pathology by Michael A. Scott; Steven L. Stockham
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF772.6 .S76 2008 (print)
ISBN: 9781118685846
Publication Date: 2013-05-31

VET 667 Avian Core

Diseases of Poultry by David E. Swayne (Editor-In-Chief); Martine Boulianne (Associate Editor); Catherine M. Logue (Associate Editor); Larry R. McDougald (Associate Editor); Venugopal Nair (Associate Editor); David L. Suarez (Associate Editor)
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Ebooks
ISBN: 1119371198
Publication Date: 2019-11-22
Gamebird Medicine and Management by Teresa Y. Morishita (Editor); Robert E. Porter (Editor)
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Ebooks
ISBN: 1119712246
Publication Date: 2022-08-05

VET 668 Large Animal Medicine II

Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult. Equine by Jean-Pierre Lavoie
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1119190363
Publication Date: 2019-09-04
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Ruminant by Christopher Chase (Editor); Kaitlyn Lutz (Editor); Erica McKenzie (Editor); Ahmed Tibary (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9781119064701
Publication Date: 2017-08-16
Veterinary Medicine by Peter D. Constable; Kenneth W. Hinchcliff; Stanley H. Done; Walter Gruenberg
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF745 .B56 2017
ISBN: 9780702052460
Publication Date: 2016-12-22

General Reference

Black's Veterinary Dictionary by Edward Boden
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF609 .B52 2001
ISBN: 0389210242
Publication Date: 2001-12-11
Primer of Biostatistics, Seventh Edition by Stanton A. Glantz
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RA409 .G55 2012
ISBN: 9780071781503
Publication Date: 2011-12-09
Veterinary Medicine by Robert H. Dunlop; David J. Williams
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION Oversize SF615 .D86 1996
ISBN: 0801632099
Publication Date: 1995-07-01

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2024 5:21 PM
URL: https://libguides.sdstate.edu/VetSci
Print Page

Subjects: Agriculture, Biology & Microbiology, Health & Medical Sciences

Tags: 2+2, agriculture, animal, medicine, PPVM