Skip to Main Content

Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences: Second Year Course Materials - Fall

VET 602 Integrated Biochemistry and Physiology

VET 627 Preventative Medicine

Vaccines for Veterinarians by Ian R. Tizard
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF918.V32 T59 2021
ISBN: 9780323683005
Publication Date: 2020-02-03

VET 640 Agents of Disease II

Canine and Feline Infectious Diseases by Jane E. Sykes
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323241946
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Fenner's Veterinary Virology by N. James Maclachlan (Editor); Edward J. Dubovi (Editor)
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF780.4 .V48 2017 (print)
ISBN: 9780128011706
Publication Date: 2010-12-15
Georgis' Parasitology for Veterinarians by Dwight D. Bowman
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323543965
Publication Date: 2020-10-28
Infectious Diseases of the Dog and Cat by Scott Weese (Editor); Michelle Evason (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook Central ebooks
ISBN: 0429532504
Publication Date: 2019-08-01
Pathogenesis of Bacterial Infections in Animals by J. Glenn Songer (Editor); Charles O. Thoen (Editor); Carlton L. Gyles (Editor); John F. Prescott (Editor)
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 9780470958216
Publication Date: 2010-04-23
Transboundary and Emerging Diseases of Animals by Anna Rovid Spickler (Editor); James A. Roth (Editor); Jane Galyon (Editor); Gayle Brown (Editor)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION ; SF781 .T73 2016
ISBN: 9780984627059
Publication Date: 2016-04-30
Veterinary Clinical Parasitology by Gary A. Conboy; Susan E. Little; Mason V. Reichard; Anne M. Zajac
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9781119300793
Publication Date: 2021-04-21
Veterinary Microbiology by Melissa Kennedy (Editor); M. M. Chengappa (Editor); Rebecca Wilkes (Editor); D. Scott McVey (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1119650828
Publication Date: 2022-06-24

VET 641 Pharmacology I

Antimicrobial Therapy in Veterinary Medicine by Patricia M. Dowling (Editor); Steeve Giguère (Editor); John F. Prescott (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9781118675014
Publication Date: 2013-08-19
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by Bertram G. Katzung; Anthony J. Trevor
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION ; RM300 .B286 2021
ISBN: 9781260452310
Publication Date: 2020-12-05
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13th Edition by Laurence Brunton; Bjorn Knollmann; Randa Hilal-Dandan
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION ; RM300 .G644 2018
ISBN: 9781259584732
Publication Date: 2017-12-05
Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics by Mark G. Papich (Editor); Jim E. Riviere (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1118855884
Publication Date: 2017-12-13

VET 642 Systemic Pathology

Pathologic Basis of Veterinary Disease by James F. Zachary (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 0323713149
Publication Date: 2022
Pathologic Basis of Veterinary Disease Expert Consult by James F. Zachary
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323357753
Publication Date: 2016-07-07

VET 643 Clinical Pathology I

Fundamentals of Veterinary Clinical Pathology by Michael A. Scott; Steven L. Stockham
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF772.6 .S76 2008 (print)
ISBN: 9781118685846
Publication Date: 2013-05-31

VET 644 Clinical Skills III

Clinical Examination of Farm Animals by Peter Jackson; Peter Cockcroft
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books (online) and BOOKS/UPPER LEVEL SF771 .J23 2002 (print)
ISBN: 0470708913
Publication Date: 2008-06-09
Suture Like a Surgeon: a Doctor's Guide to Surgical Knots and Suturing Techniques Used in the Departments of Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Family Medicine by S. Meloni; Medical Creations; M. Mastenbjörk
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RD73.S8 M37 2019
ISBN: 1698150857
Publication Date: 2019-10-26
Suturing Principles and Techniques in Laboratory Animal Surgery by John J. Bogdanske; Scott Hubbard-Van Stelle; Margaret Rankin Riley; Beth M. Schiffman
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF996.5 .S88 2013
ISBN: 9781466553439
Publication Date: 2013-06-24
Veterinary Clinical Procedures in Large Animal Practices by Jody Rockett; Susanna Bosted
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF772.6 .R63 2016
ISBN: 9781285424637
Publication Date: 2015-02-19
Veterinary Suture Handbook by José María Carbonell Tatay; Julián Rodríguez Fernández
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF911 .C37 2018
ISBN: 8417225374
Publication Date: 2018

VET 645 Clinical Epidemiology

Veterinary Clinical Epidemiology by Ronald D. Smith
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9780429402197
Publication Date: 2019-11-06

VET 646 Public Health

Control of Communicable Diseases Manual by David L. Heymann; M. D (Editor)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RA643 .C66 2015
ISBN: 0875530184
Publication Date: 2014-01-01

VET 647 Small Animal Medicine I

Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult. Canine and Feline by Francis W. K. Smith (Editor); Larry P. Tilley (Editor); Meg M. Sleeper (Editor); Benjamin M. Brainard (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9781119513162
Publication Date: 2021-04-06
Small Animal Internal Medicine by Richard W. Nelson; C. Guillermo Couto
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323570145
Publication Date: 2019-09-19
Textbook of Veterinary Internal Medicine Expert Consult by Stephen J. Ettinger; Edward C. Feldman; Etienne Cote
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF991 .T48 2017
ISBN: 9780323312110
Publication Date: 2016-12-19

VET 648 Diagnostic Laboratory

VET 649 Large Animal Medicine I

Applied Animal Nutrition by Peter R. Cheeke
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF95 .C463 2005
ISBN: 0131133314
Publication Date: 2004-07-21
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult. Equine by Jean-Pierre Lavoie
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1119190363
Publication Date: 2019-09-04
Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Consult: Ruminant by Christopher Chase (Editor); Kaitlyn Lutz (Editor); Erica McKenzie (Editor); Ahmed Tibary (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9781119064701
Publication Date: 2017-08-16
Color Atlas of Diseases and Disorders of the Foal by Siobhan Brid McAuliffe (Editor); Nathan M. Slovis (Editor)
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780702028106
Publication Date: 2008-08-01
Color Atlas of Farm Animal Dermatology by Danny W. Scott
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 9781119250593
Publication Date: 2018-01-10
Equine Internal Medicine by Stephen M. Reed; Warwick M. Bayly; Debra C. Sellon
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF951 .E565 2018
ISBN: 9780323443296
Publication Date: 2017-11-01
Equine Neonatal Medicine by Mary Rose Paradis
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9781416023531
Publication Date: 2006-04-28
Equine Neonatology by Derek C. Knottenbelt; Nicola Holdstock; John E. Madigan
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF959.N45 K66 2004
ISBN: 9780702026928
Publication Date: 2004-12-15
Farm Animal Surgery by Susan L. Fubini; Norm Ducharme
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF911 .F925 2017
ISBN: 9780323316651
Publication Date: 2016-04-15
Large Animal Internal Medicine by Bradford P. Smith (Editor); David C. Van Metre (Editor); Nicola Pusterla (Editor)
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF745 .L37 2020
ISBN: 9780323554459
Publication Date: 2019-06-27
Manual of Equine Neonatal Medicine by John Madigan
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF959.N45 M36 2013
ISBN: 0962951730
Publication Date: 2013-02-23
Nutrient Requirements of Horses by National Research Council Staff; Nutrient Requirements of Horses Committee; Board on Agriculture and Natural Resources Staff; Division on Earth and Life Studies Staff
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF285.5 .N37 2007
ISBN: 030910212X
Publication Date: 2007-04-13
Pathways to Pregnancy and Parturition by Phil Senger
Call Number: RESERVE/MAIN LEVEL_4HR: QP251 .S474 2012 and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION QP251 .S474 2012
ISBN: 9780965764834
Publication Date: 2012-07-23
Practical Lambing and Lamb Care by Neil Sargison; James Patrick Crilly; Andrew Hopker
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 9781119133650
Publication Date: 2018-01-24
Veterinary Clinical Procedures in Large Animal Practices by Jody Rockett; Susanna Bosted
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF772.6 .R63 2016
ISBN: 9781285424637
Publication Date: 2015-02-19
Veterinary Medicine by Peter D. Constable; Kenneth W. Hinchcliff; Stanley H. Done; Walter Gruenberg
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF745 .B56 2017
ISBN: 9780702052460
Publication Date: 2016-12-22

VET 650 Professional Development III

Blackwell's Five-Minute Veterinary Practice Management Consult by Lowell Ackerman
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1119442516
Publication Date: 2019-10-16
An Introduction to Veterinary Medical Ethics by Bernard E. Rollin
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF756.39 .R65 2006
ISBN: 0813803993
Publication Date: 2006-07-10

General Reference

Black's Veterinary Dictionary by Edward Boden
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF609 .B52 2001
ISBN: 0389210242
Publication Date: 2001-12-11
Primer of Biostatistics, Seventh Edition by Stanton A. Glantz
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RA409 .G55 2012
ISBN: 9780071781503
Publication Date: 2011-12-09
Veterinary Medicine by Robert H. Dunlop; David J. Williams
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION Oversize SF615 .D86 1996
ISBN: 0801632099
Publication Date: 1995-07-01

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2024 5:21 PM
URL: https://libguides.sdstate.edu/VetSci
Print Page

Subjects: Agriculture, Biology & Microbiology, Health & Medical Sciences

Tags: 2+2, agriculture, animal, medicine, PPVM