Skip to Main Content

Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences: First Year Course Materials - Spring

Veterinary & Biomedical Sciences Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

Briggs Library
SDSU
1300 N Campus Dr
Brookings, SD 57007

605-688-5093

Subjects: Agriculture, Geography & Geospatial Sciences, Physics

VET 620 Jackrabbit Orientation and Leadership Experience II (JAOLE II)

VET 621 Professional Development II

An Introduction to Veterinary Medical Ethics by Bernard E. Rollin
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF756.39 .R65 2006
ISBN: 0813803993
Publication Date: 2006-07-10

VET 622 Anatomy II

Anatomy of the Horse by Klaus-Dieter Budras; W. O. Sack; Aaron Horowitz; Rolf Berg; Jean-Marie Denoix; Sabine Rock (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 3842683685
Publication Date: 2010-01-11
Atlas of Equine Ultrasonography by Jessica A. Kidd (Editor); Kristina G. Lu (Editor); Michele L. Frazer (Editor)
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 1118798139
Publication Date: 2014-03-19
Atlas of Small Animal Ultrasonography by Dominique Penninck (Editor); Marc-André D'Anjou (Editor); Beth Mellor (Illustrator)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF772.58 .A85 2008
ISBN: 9780813828008
Publication Date: 2008-02-19
Bovine Anatomy by Klaus-Dieter Budras; Robert E. Habel; Paul R. Greenough
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1283742594
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Clinical Radiology of the Horse by Paul W. Poulos; Janet A. Butler; Christopher M. Colles; Sue J. Dyson; Svend E. Kold
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1118912268
Publication Date: 2016-11-21
Color Atlas of Veterinary Anatomy: The Dog and Cat by Susan A. Evans; Peter C. Goody; Neil C. Stickland; Stanley H. Done; Elizabeth A. Baines (Contribution by)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF767.D6 D64 2009
ISBN: 9780723434153
Publication Date: 2009-04-20
Color Atlas of Veterinary Anatomy: The Horse by Raymond R. Ashdown; Stanley H. Done; Elizabeth Baines (Contribution by)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF765 .A84 2011
ISBN: 072343414X
Publication Date: 2011-06-16
Color Atlas of Veterinary Anatomy: The Ruminants by Raymond R. Ashdown; Stanley H. Done; Stephen W. Barnett; Elizabeth A. Baines (Contribution by)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF762 .A84 2010
ISBN: 9780723434139
Publication Date: 2010-02-16
Comparative Veterinary Anatomy by James A. Orsini (Editor); Nora S. Grenager (Editor); Alexander de Lahunta (Editor)
Call Number: Elsevier ScienceDirect Books
ISBN: 9780128121085
Publication Date: 2021-12-08
The Embryology of Domestic Animals by Drew M. Noden; Alexander De Lahunta
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF767.5 .N63 1985
ISBN: 0683065459
Publication Date: 1985-01-01
Practical Atlas of Ruminant and Camelid Reproductive Ultrasonography by Luc DesCôteaux (Editor); Jill Colloton (Editor); Giovanni Gnemmi (Editor)
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 1119265819
Publication Date: 2016-01-22
Small Animal Diagnostic Ultrasound by John S. Mattoon; Thomas G. Nyland
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323533379
Publication Date: 2020-11-02
Spurgeon's Color Atlas of Large Animal Anatomy by Thomas O. McCracken; Robert A. Kainer; Thomas L. Spurgeon
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1118685970
Publication Date: 2013-07-12
Textbook of Veterinary Diagnostic Radiology by Donald E. Thrall
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323482479
Publication Date: 2017-12-19
Veterinary Anatomy of Domestic Animals by Horst Erich König (Editor); Hans-Georg Liebich (Editor)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF761 .V48 2020
ISBN: 9783132429338
Publication Date: 2020-01-24
Veterinary Embryology by T. A. McGeady; P. J. Quinn; E. S. Fitzpatrick; M. T. Ryan; D. Kilroy; P. Lonergan
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF767.5 .V48 2017
ISBN: 9781118940617
Publication Date: 2017-02-06

VET 623 Clinical Skills II

Clinical Examination of Farm Animals by Peter Jackson; Peter Cockcroft
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books (online) and BOOKS/UPPER LEVEL SF771 .J23 2002 (print)
ISBN: 0470708913
Publication Date: 2008-06-09
Suture Like a Surgeon: a Doctor's Guide to Surgical Knots and Suturing Techniques Used in the Departments of Surgery, Emergency Medicine, and Family Medicine by S. Meloni; Medical Creations; M. Mastenbjörk
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RD73.S8 M37 2019
ISBN: 1698150857
Publication Date: 2019-10-26
Suturing Principles and Techniques in Laboratory Animal Surgery by John J. Bogdanske; Scott Hubbard-Van Stelle; Margaret Rankin Riley; Beth M. Schiffman
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF996.5 .S88 2013
ISBN: 9781466553439
Publication Date: 2013-06-24
Veterinary Clinical Procedures in Large Animal Practices by Jody Rockett; Susanna Bosted
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF772.6 .R63 2016
ISBN: 9781285424637
Publication Date: 2015-02-19
Veterinary Suture Handbook by José María Carbonell Tatay; Julián Rodríguez Fernández
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF911 .C37 2018
ISBN: 8417225374
Publication Date: 2018

VET 624 Physiology II

Canine and Feline Endocrinology by Edward C. Feldman; Richard W. Nelson; Claudia Reusch; J. Catharine Scott-Moncrieff
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9781455744572
Publication Date: 2014-11-14
Canine and Feline Gastroenterology by Robert J. Washabau; Michael J. Day
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9781416036616
Publication Date: 2012-07-09
Cunningham's Textbook of Veterinary Physiology by Bradley G. Klein
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323552271
Publication Date: 2019-03-13
Nephrology and Urology of Small Animals by Joe Bartges (Editor); David Polzin (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1118785541
Publication Date: 2014-01-06

VET 625 Basic Pathology

Pathologic Basis of Veterinary Disease by James F. Zachary (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 0323713149
Publication Date: 2022
Pathologic Basis of Veterinary Disease Expert Consult by James F. Zachary
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323357753
Publication Date: 2016-07-07

VET 626 Agents of Disease I

Canine and Feline Infectious Diseases by Jane E. Sykes
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323241946
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Fenner's Veterinary Virology by N. James Maclachlan (Editor); Edward J. Dubovi (Editor)
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF780.4 .V48 2017 (print)
ISBN: 9780128011706
Publication Date: 2010-12-15
Georgis' Parasitology for Veterinarians by Dwight D. Bowman
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323543965
Publication Date: 2020-10-28
Pathogenesis of Bacterial Infections in Animals by J. Glenn Songer (Editor); Charles O. Thoen (Editor); Carlton L. Gyles (Editor); John F. Prescott (Editor)
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 9780470958216
Publication Date: 2010-04-23
Veterinary Clinical Parasitology by Gary A. Conboy; Susan E. Little; Mason V. Reichard; Anne M. Zajac
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 9781119300793
Publication Date: 2021-04-21
Veterinary Microbiology by Melissa Kennedy (Editor); M. M. Chengappa (Editor); Rebecca Wilkes (Editor); D. Scott McVey (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks
ISBN: 1119650828
Publication Date: 2022-06-24

VET 628 Microscopic Anatomy II

Comparative Veterinary Histology by Elizabeth Aughey; Fredric L. Frye
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF757.3 .A84 2001
ISBN: 9780813828749
Publication Date: 2001-03-26
Dellmann's Textbook of Veterinary Histology, with CD by Jo Ann Eurell (Editor); Brian L. Frappier (Editor)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF757.3 .T49 2006
ISBN: 9780781741484
Publication Date: 2006-06-12
Essential Cell Biology by Bruce Alberts; Dennis Bray; Karen Hopkin; Alexander Johnson; Julian Lewis; Martin Raff; Keith Roberts; Peter Walter
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION QH581.2 .E78 2014
ISBN: 9780815344544
Publication Date: 2013-10-15
Textbook of Veterinary Histology by Don A. Samuelson
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF757.3 .S34 2007
ISBN: 9780721681740
Publication Date: 2006-07-27

VET 629 Clinical Correlations I

VET 630 Veterinary Genetics and Genomics

VET 631 Non-Traditional Pets

Access ebook through D2L

Manual of Exotic Pet Practice Veterinary Consult Version to Be Sold Via E Commerce Site by Mark Mitchell
Call Number: Elsevier ScienceDirect Books
ISBN: 9781416069225
Publication Date: 2008-01-01

VET 643 Clinical Pathology I

Atlas for the Diagnosis of Tumors in the Dog and Cat by Anita R. Kiehl; Maron Brown Calderwood Mays
Call Number: Wiley Online Library Online Books
ISBN: 1119051150
Publication Date: 2016-07-26
Control of Communicable Diseases Manual by David L. Heymann; M. D (Editor)
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RA643 .C66 2015
ISBN: 0875530184
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Vinay Kumar; Abul K. Abbas; Jon C. Aster
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RB111 .R62 2021
ISBN: 9780323531139
Publication Date: 2020-06-15
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Vinay Kumar; Abul K. Abbas; Jon C. Aster
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RB111 .R62 2021
ISBN: 9781455726134
Publication Date: 2014-07-14
Mechanisms of Disease by David O. Slauson; Barry J. Cooper
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RB114 .S58 2002
ISBN: 0323002285
Publication Date: 2001-08-06
Rebhun's Diseases of Dairy Cattle by Simon F. Peek; Thomas J. Divers
Call Number: ScienceDirect Ebooks
ISBN: 9780323390552
Publication Date: 2018-02-01

VET 671 Thrive Through Life

Decoding Your Dog by Amer. Coll. Amer. Coll. of Veterinary Behaviorists; Debra F. Horwitz
Call Number: EBSCOhost Ebooks (online) and VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF433 .D43 2015 (print)
ISBN: 0544334604
Publication Date: 2015-01-06
Vaccines for Veterinarians by Ian R. Tizard
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF918.V32 T59 2021
ISBN: 9780323683005
Publication Date: 2020-02-03

VET 788 Master's Research Problems/Projects

Designing Clinical Research by Stephen B. Hulley; Steven R. Cummings; Warren S. Browner; Deborah G. Grady; Thomas B. Newman
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION R853.C55 D47 2007
ISBN: 9780781782104
Publication Date: 2006-11-27
The Exceptional Presenter by Timothy J. Koegel
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION HF5718.22 .K64 2007
ISBN: 9781929774449
Publication Date: 2007-05-01
Primer of Biostatistics, Seventh Edition by Stanton A. Glantz
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RA409 .G55 2012
ISBN: 9780071781503
Publication Date: 2011-12-09
Publishing and Presenting Clinical Research by Warren S. Browner
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION R852 .B77 2012
ISBN: 9781451115901
Publication Date: 2012-05-15
Studying a Study and Testing a Test by Richard K. Riegelman
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION R118.6 .R54 2021
ISBN: 9781975120894
Publication Date: 2020-10-07

VET 663 Veterinary Imaging I

General Reference

Black's Veterinary Dictionary by Edward Boden
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION SF609 .B52 2001
ISBN: 0389210242
Publication Date: 2001-12-11
Primer of Biostatistics, Seventh Edition by Stanton A. Glantz
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION RA409 .G55 2012
ISBN: 9780071781503
Publication Date: 2011-12-09
Veterinary Medicine by Robert H. Dunlop; David J. Williams
Call Number: VET SCIENCE COLLECTION Oversize SF615 .D86 1996
ISBN: 0801632099
Publication Date: 1995-07-01

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2024 5:21 PM
URL: https://libguides.sdstate.edu/VetSci
Print Page

Subjects: Agriculture, Biology & Microbiology, Health & Medical Sciences

Tags: 2+2, agriculture, animal, medicine, PPVM