Political Science: Model UN

The United Nations Official Document System (ODS) since its inception in 1993, covers all types of official United Nations (UN) documentation. ODS provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, and Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.

American Model United Nations (AMUN) is a non-profit, educational organization founded in 1989 to provide students with the highest quality, most professionally run simulation of the United Nations available. AMUN strives to combine educational quality with highly realistic simulations of the United Nations to give students an unparalleled Model UN learning experience.

Founded in 1945, United Nations is an international organization with 193 member countries committed to promoting international peace, security, social progress and better living standards.

United Nations Bibliographic Information System: Index to Speeches

Dag Hammarskjold Library research guide to United Nations resources.

Provides maps and information on history, government, economy, geography, communication, transportation, military and transnational issues for 267 countries.

The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. When fully developed, UNdata will have a comprehensive array of international and national databases providing the world instant access to a wealth of statistical information.

Series provides description and analysis of social, economic, political and national security systems and institutions of countries worldwide.

World wide virtual library for European integration.

The official site of the European Union.

The only directly elected European Union institution.

The European Commission represents the general interest of the EU and is the driving force in proposing legislation (to Parliament and the Council), administering and implementing EU policies, enforcing EU law (jointly with the Court of Justice) and negotiating in the international arena.

The European Union Studies Association (EUSA) is the premier scholarly and professional association focusing on the European Union, the ongoing integration process, and transatlantic relations. Founded in 1988, EUSA now has almost 1000 members throughout North America, all EU member states, and on all continents, representing the social sciences, the humanities, business and law practitioners, news media, and governments on both sides of the Atlantic.

The Office of the Assistant Legal Adviser for Treaty Affairs
serves as the principal U.S. government repository for U.S. treaties and other international agreements.

The CIA publishes and updates the online directory of Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments regularly. The directory is intended to be used primarily as a reference aid and includes as many governments of the world as is considered practical, some of them not officially recognized by the United States.