Skip to Main Content
Briggs Library
LibGuides
American Indian and Indigenous Studies Research Guide
Websites
Search this Guide
Search
American Indian and Indigenous Studies Research Guide: Websites
Guide to the Library's collections relating to American Indians
Introduction
Articles
Books
Databases
Government Documents
Primary Sources
Websites
American Indian & Indigenous Literature
Distance & Online Library Services
Indigenous Languages
American Indian Studies Librarian
Michele Christian
Email Me
Subjects:
Archives & Special Collections
Selection of Websites for American Indian History and Culture
American Indian Digital History Project
Annotated Bibliography of Native American History from United States Federal Documents: Print and Online Resources
Indian Affairs: Laws and Treaties - Compiled and edited by Charles J. Kappler
Indigenous Digital Archive (IDA) Treaties Explorer
Library of Congress - American Indian Constitutions and Legal Materials
Library of Congress - Native American Heritage Month
National Indian Law Library (NILL) of the Native American Rights Fund
National Museum of the American Indian
National Native American Graves Protection and Repatriation Act (NAGPRA)
Native American Constitution and Law Digitization Project
Native American Nations
NativeWeb Resources for Indigenous Cultures around the World
The Newberry Library
Includes resources from the Newberry’s Edward E. Ayer Collection.
South Dakota Office of Indian Education
South Dakota State Historical Society: GUIDE TO AMERICAN INDIAN RESEARCH IN SOUTH DAKOTA
Southern Oregon Digital Archives - First Nations Collection
Storytellers Native American Authors Online
US - Dakota War of 1862
WoLakota Project
WWW Virtual Library - Index of Native American Resources on the Internet
Indian Peoples of the Northern Great Plains Digital Collection
Plateau Peoples' Web Portal
Tribal Colleges in South Dakota
Oglala Lakota College
Sinte Gleska University
Sisseton Wahpeton College
Sitting Bull College
Quick Links
SDSU American Indian Student Center
SDSU American Indian & Indigenous Studies Program
<<
Previous:
Primary Sources
Next:
American Indian & Indigenous Literature >>
