Maintained by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), this database provides access to a variety of physical and chemical property data on well defined chemical species and reactions.
The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. This guide contains information on how to discover information int his resource.
PubChem is an open archive of chemical substances and their biological experimental results from the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Learn how to find chemical information using chemical names, identifiers, structures, molecular formulas, gene symbols, proteins, pathways, taxons, cell lines, and patent numbers, identify the academic, governmental, or industrial sources that contribute data to PubChem, connect to other resources (like PubMed) from within PubChem, and download chemistry data.
Videos by the National Library of Medicine demonstrate how to use the database.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry providing fast access to over 120 million structures, along with properties and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from hundreds of high quality data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search.
Learn how to search for important data on chemical structures, interactive spectra, crystallographic data, and more on ChemSpider.
This database contains detailed information about small molecule metabolites found in the human body intended to be used for applications in metabolomics, clinical chemistry, biomarker discovery and general education. The database is designed to contain or link chemical, clinical, and molecular biology/biochemistry data.
A database of enzyme information including reactions and metabolic products and substrates.
KEGG (Kyoto Encyclopedia of Genes and Genomes)
This collection of databases gives chemical compound information as well as pathway maps for molecular interactions and reactions.
Contains comprehensive information about chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. Includes over 12,000 monographs.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
A hard-copy reference book with chemical and physical data.
