Mathematics: Websites

An online library created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education.

An extensive compilation of biographies of mathematicians, searchable alphabetically and chronologically.

An on-going project at Agnes Scott College in Atlanta, Georgia, to illustrate the numerous achievements of women in the field of mathematics.

A collection of links and papers covering the interaction of mathematics and culture, with emphasis on the indigenous mathematics of the Pacific region.

Much of the content is freely available.

This portal for electronic math resources in Europe includes links to an electronic library as well as links to databases, projects, and organizations.

A collection of information on the history of mathematics, including biographies of numerous mathematicians.

Consists of a literature database based on the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" (an important bibliographic index to mathematics literature between 1868 and 1942) and an archive of digitized mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen.

Includes teaching materials, software, and WWW links organized by topics.

A resource for math learning, including problems and puzzles, online mentoring, research, team problem solving, collaborations, and professional development.

A collection of digital resources for both teachers and students of mathematics.

"The goal of this collection is to introduce the subject areas of modern mathematics, to describe a few of the milestone results and topics, and to give pointers to some of the key resources where further information is to be found."

Resources on the Web provided by the American Mathematical Society.

An extensive offering of math resources by Wolfram Research.

A free electronic copy of NIST Handbook of Mathematical Functions.

Collection of links to online information of interest to number theorists.

Provides links to online resources in statistics.

Dedicated to the understanding of prime numbers.

A collection of probability resources on the web.

Seeks to to advance scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics through a mixture of open access, subscription, and hosted subscription content

Agnes Scott College seeks to illustrate the numerous achievements of women in the field of mathematics.

The world's longest running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics.

A question and answer service for math students and their teachers.

A collection of interactive modules generating calculus examples and exercises for studying, tutoring, and practice.

Provides resources for students taking beginning and intermediate level calculus, including problem sets with solutions and sample exams.

Includes interactive applications, a visual archive, formulas, and electronic resources.

Consists of several interactive modules designed to help students learn and practice basic linear algebra procedures.

Provides free instructional videos for students in middle school through college. The college section includes videos on calculus (I, II, III), beyond calculus, statistics, linear algebra, differential equations, and discrete mathematics.

Provides information on the Mathcad product.

Includes over 10,000 completely worked out proofs.

This Massachusetts Institute of Technology site includes lecture notes, problem sets, and other course materials for undergraduates and graduates.

Includes thousands of math problems and questions with solutions and detailed explanations.

An archive of online video lectures and workshops.

A comprehensive mathematics encyclopedia including information on a wide range of topics approachable from pre-collegiate to advanced graduate and research levels.

Contains tutorials covering algebra, geometry, calculus, differential equations, matrices, and complex variables.

Provides online aids for probability and statistics education, technology based instruction, and statistical computing. SOCR tools and resources include a repository of interactive applets, computational and graphing tools, and instructional and course materials.

Provides interactive, web-based modules on probability and statistics for students and teachers.

Features interactive statistics tutorials, statistics applets, and links to glossaries, journals, and other related statistics sites.

A math-help web site that generates answers to specific math questions and problems, as entered by a user.

Provides formulas and visualizations of mathematical functions. The site was developed as an encyclopedic resource to the educational, mathematical, and scientific communities.