Mathematics: Mathematics Education

includes materials of all kinds for use in education. Find full textbooks for k-12 to higher education or lesson plans on a particular topic. You can also find activities/labs, case studies, illustrations and much more. Most items are free to use and modify for your own use.

is one of several collection of textbooks that are free to be used and, often, modified. The textbooks in this collection are usually peer reviewed.

provides textbooks, assignments, worksheets, etc.

is a guide includes some articles on open educational resources as well as some sources for finding them.

provides instructions for modifying different kinds of open textbooks and other open materials.

Allows you to put some restrictions on the use of your materials or to remove all usual copyright restrictions. It is a sort of mix and match system.

Join math professor, Anna Stokke, for conversations with leading educators and researchers about the importance of math, effective teaching methods, and debunking common myths about math and teaching.

Our podcast episodes reveal powerful stories, strategies and “secrets” for building a math classroom that you’ve always wanted.

Long-form conversations about teaching and learning with Craig Barton

Provides resources for students taking beginning and intermediate level calculus, including problem sets with solutions and sample exams.

Consists of several interactive modules designed to help students learn and practice basic linear algebra procedures.

Provides information on the Mathcad product.

Includes over 10,000 completely worked out proofs.

This Massachusetts Institute of Technology site includes lecture notes, problem sets, and other course materials for undergraduates and graduates.

Includes thousands of math problems and questions with solutions and detailed explanations.

An archive of online video lectures and workshops.

Contains tutorials covering algebra, geometry, calculus, differential equations, matrices, and complex variables.

Provides online aids for probability and statistics education, technology based instruction, and statistical computing. SOCR tools and resources include a repository of interactive applets, computational and graphing tools, and instructional and course materials.

Provides interactive, web-based modules on probability and statistics for students and teachers.

Features interactive statistics tutorials, statistics applets, and links to glossaries, journals, and other related statistics sites.

A math-help web site that generates answers to specific math questions and problems, as entered by a user.

Provides formulas and visualizations of mathematical functions. The site was developed as an encyclopedic resource to the educational, mathematical, and scientific communities.