LibGuides: Mathematics: Articles

Top Recommended Databases

Search in the following databases to find journal articles and other materials related to mathematics.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic full text/image access to the back issues of scholarly journals in many fields including mathematics.
American Mathematical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as computational mathematics, theory and probability, and statistics. The American Mathematical Society provides access to over 11 full-text, peer-reviewed journals, along with a variety of other offerings, including articles, book reviews and reports.
Engineering Village - Compendex This link opens in a new window
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
Science Citation Index Expanded - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database of citations and abstracts from journal literature. It can be used as a conventional author-subject index, or it can be searched by cited author or paper. It covers a large amount of scientific literature including most scientific disciplines.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to many scholarly journals in the field of mathematics.

Alternate Research Databases

In addition to the databases listed above, the following databases can be useful in finding articles and other resources related to mathematics and statistics.

Current Contents Connect - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Tables of contents with complete bibliographic information to journals from 1998 to the present. Subject coverage includes: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences; Social & Behavioral Sciences; Clinical Medicine; Life Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; Engineering, Computing & Technology; Arts & Humanities; Business Collection; Electronics & Telecommunications Collection.
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day, and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. This database was previously known as Dissertation Abstracts International.
EBSCO MegaFILE This link opens in a new window
Combined search of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases. Include magazine and journal articles, biographies, primary source documents, company profiles, photos, and maps. Some content back to 1800s.
This database is provided by the South Dakota State Library and the Institute of Museum Library Services.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) via EbscoHost This link opens in a new window
This database may be useful for mathematics education. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education’s Institute of Education Sciences (IES), ERIC provides extensive access to education research and information. ERIC indexes journal articles, conferences and meetings, theses and dissertations, government documents, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Covers 1966 to the present.
Oxford Journals This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Journals online collection includes over 170 titles. Some of the subjects covered include: Life Sciences, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities and Law. The benefit of utilizing the online version of the Oxford Journals is the ability to access finished manuscripts of journals before they are released in print.

Quick Links

SDSU Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Library Hours

Today's Hours:

Journals

Use the Journals List to determine the library's access to specific publications. Enter the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal to find out whether the library has access in print or online and the dates of our coverage.

Interlibrary Loan

Although Briggs Library has an extensive collection, you may need items that are not available at the Library. No worries! You can request those articles, books, and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.

Interlibrary Loan

Keep in mind that the process may take from a week to ten days. Start your research early!

Many of our databases have an Interlibrary Loan Request button for articles not available in that particular database. Before submitting the loan request, be sure to check our Journals List for the title of the source or periodical (i.e. New York Times).