Chat now!

Skip to main content

Dairy Science: Articles

Dairy Science Subject Librarian

Nancy Marshall
null
Contact:
Briggs Library
SDSU
1300 N Campus Dr
Brookings, SD 57007
605-688-5093

Interlibrary Loan

Although Briggs Library has an extensive collection, you may need items that are not available at the Library. No worries! You can request those articles, books, and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.

Keep in mind that the process may take from a week to ten days. Start your research early!

Many of our databases have an Interlibrary Loan Request button for articles not available in that particular database. Before submitting the loan request, be sure to check our Journals List for the title of the source or periodical (i.e. New York Times).

Primary Databases

Search in the following databases to find journal articles and other materials related to dairy science.

Journals

Use the Journals List to determine the library's access to specific publications. Enter the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal to find out whether the library has access in print or online and the dates of our coverage.

 



Secondary Databases

In addition to the databases listed above, the following databases can be useful in finding articles and other resources related to animal science.

Citation Style

The Journal of Dairy Science and the Journal of Animal Science use the same citation style. The following link and .pdf file have been written by editors of these journals to guide authors on preparing manuscripts for publication.

Journals & Trade Publications

Here are links to some of the most important and useful journals and trade publications in the field of dairy science:

LibGuides Footer