Chat now!

Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sustainability: Articles

Search Tip

To focus your search on finding materials related to sustainability, be sure to include one search term related specifically to the topic. Here are some possible terms to add to your search:

sustainability

sustainable agriculture

sustainable development

environmental policy

green

Reference Librarians

Briggs Library Reference's picture
Briggs Library Reference
Contact:
SBL 123
Briggs Library, Box 2115
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007-1098
605-688-5107

Learning Opportunity

2021 SDSU Sustainability Institute

Click here to register!

Join the Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning and Jennifer McLaughlin, SDSU Sustainability Specialist at the 2021 Sustainability Institute. This event will provide SDSU faculty an opportunity to learn about sustainability and how to integrate it into their curriculum through the lens of their courses. Featured speaker Brian Campbell, executive director for Iowa Environment Council, will provide two live sessions on the thought processes and pedagogies necessary to do this. For more information, visit the event webpage: https://www.sdstate.edu/events/2021/05/sustainability-institute

Dates: May 13 to May 27

Live Sessions: May 13, 2021 and May 20, 2021 from 9:00 – 11:00 am

On-Demand Content – Available for all participants between the dates of May 13 – 27

CETL Points – Up to 8 Points Available – Points earned through completion of individual content within the institute D2L shell.

Finding Articles

Databases that cover topics related to economics and business, as well as general academic databases, are good places to search for information about economic sustainability. Here are several databases to use:

Databases that cover topics related to the environment and agriculture, as well as general academic databases, are good places to search for information about environmental sustainability. Here are several databases to use:

Databases that cover topics related to the sociology and social sciences, as well as general academic databases, are good places to search for information about social sustainability. Here are several databases to use:

Finding Books

Search for books, articles, & media

LibGuides Footer; South Dakota State University; Brookings, SD 57007; 1-800-952-3541