Skip to Main Content

Plant Science: Find Articles

Agronomy, Horticulture & Plant Science Subject Librarian

Profile Photo
Nancy Marshall

Contact:
Briggs Library
SDSU
1300 N Campus Dr
Brookings, SD 57007
605-688-5093

Databases

Use the following databases to find articles and other types of materials related to Plant Science.

In addition to the databases listed on the Primary Databases tab, these databases may be useful for finding articles and other materials related to Plant Science depending on the research topic and the scope of information needed.

Journals

Use the Journals List to determine the library's access to specific publications. Enter the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal to find out whether the library has access in print or online and the dates of our coverage.

Search for journal titles

Interlibrary Loan

Although Briggs Library has an extensive collection, you may need items that are not available at the Library. No worries! You can request those articles, books, and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.

Keep in mind that the process may take several days for articles and ebooks and longer for print books. We encourage you to start your research early!

Many of our databases have an Interlibrary Loan Request button for articles not available in that particular database. Before submitting the loan request, be sure to check our Journals List for the title of the source or periodical (i.e. New York Times).

Plant Science Citation Styles

AGRICOLA Thesaurus

LibGuides Footer; South Dakota State University; Brookings, SD 57007; 1-800-952-3541