Skip to Main Content

Nursing: Find Drug Information

Nursing Research Guide

Librarian

Annisija Hunter

Email Me

Contact:

Briggs Library 123

(605) 688-5571

Subjects: Health & Medical Sciences

Drug References for Nurses

*These three resources are available through the Wegner Health Science Library. Login with your jacks email and password after clicking the link.

Lexidrug - Recommended Resource
A comprehensive database that provides information about dosing, administration, adverse reactions, and more. Intended for health professionals who prescribe and administer medications.

DynaMed
An evidence-based decision support tool for health care professionals. Includes detailed drug monographs and drug-interaction information along with other regularly updated evidence reviewed and rated by physicians.
ClinicalKey for Nursing
A comprehensive point-of-care resource for nurses with a broad variety of evidence based resources and tools. Includes drug monographs.

Additional Drug Resources

Mayo Clinic Drugs and Supplements
Provides information on a wide variety of drugs, herbs, and supplements. Intended for the general public.
Medline Plus Drugs, Herbs, and Supplements
Updated and maintained by the National Library of Medicine, this database provides information to the general public about their prescriptions, OTC medicines, and supplements.

Drug Reference Books

Mosby's Nursing Drug Reference
Read Online
Saunder's Nursing Drug Handbook
Read Online
Nurse's Drug Handbook
Read Online

Last Updated: Aug 5, 2025 2:34 PM
URL: https://libguides.sdstate.edu/nursing
Print Page

Subjects: Health & Medical Sciences

Tags: bsn, clinical, dnp, health, lpn, msn, patients, rn, wagner, wegner