LibGuides: Construction & Concrete Management Research Guide: Books

Searching for Books

Look for Books and other media in Briggs Library:

Search for books in thousands of libraries Worldwide.

Search for ebooks from Ebsco

Search for ebooks in PorQuest Ebook Central

Subject Headings

Construction (Philosophy)
Construction adn demolition debris
Construction and demolistion waste
Construction Debris
Demolition debris
Construction and demolition debris -- Law and legislation
Unit construction
Construction contracts
Airport construction contracts
Architectural contracts
Engineering contracts
Farm construction contracts
Offshore construction contracts
Road construction contracts
School construction contracts
Shipbuilding contracts
Space vehicle construction contracts
Underground construction contracts
Water treatment plant construction contracts
Construction contracts (Islamic law)
Building -- Estimates
Construction industry -- Costs
Construction equipment
Building -- Equipment and supplies
Machinery
Construction equipment operators
Construction equipment operators -- Diseases
Construction industry
Bridge construction industry
Building materials industry
Construction industry -- Accidents
Construction industry -- Accounting
Construction industry -- Case studies
Construction industry -- Cost control
Construction industry -- Costs
Construction industry - Dust control

Sources for E-books

eBooks from Ebsco This link opens in a new window
Search e-books by bibliographic information or through the full-text search limiter. These e-books are PDF or ePUB format and can be read on a computer or downloaded to other devices.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central has credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. It delivers a limited selection of 2000+ titles from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 1,700 leading academic journals and 45,000 Ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as other materials valuable for academic work.

Videos

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 30,000 films and includes titles from BBC, Criterion Collection, and Media Education Foundation. Kanopy features include browsing by subject or using a search box, setting up clip/play lists, and sharing or embedding videos.
Alexander Street Press Videos This link opens in a new window
Alexander Street Press Video includes a variety of streaming videos including documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels. These videos are not available from other streaming services. Currently videos cannot be played on mobile phones or tablets.
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.

Government Documents

Government publications include brochures from all national parks and monuments. These can usually be found online or in paper by using the Catalog of Government Publication.