LibGuides: Fashion Studies & Retail Merchandising: General Websites

Websites

Women's Wear Daily
Full text articles available in EBSCOhost Business Source Premier
firstVIEW
Fashion database and photo archive
Bio.com
Online biographies exploring newsworthy figures and points of view
Council of Fashion Designers of America
News from this organization.
Vogue
Fashion news from around the world.
InStyle
Provides news on the fashion industry
California Apparel News
Provides news on the fashion industry based in California.
Fashion Dictionary
From WWD, this has a concise glossary of industry terms.
Fashion Net
Index of fashion links.
Fashion Vignette
Forecasts of coming styles.
Pattern Curator
Reports on color, print, and pattern trends.

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Artstor is now on JSTOR. The Artstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. This link will now redirect to Artstor on JSTOR.

Provides access to more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. Search for images by keyword, title, creator, geography, classification, collection, and date.

NAICS
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
SIC
Standard Industrial Classification of business establishments. Structure replaced in 1997 by NAICS (North American Industry Classification System).