Visual Arts: Websites

Addresses fair use of all types of copyrighted artworks. Published by the College Art Association with funding provided by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation.

Experience the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection via a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of global art history

Search and access artworks, landmarks and world heritage sites, as well as digital exhibitions, from hundreds of museums, cultural institutions, and archives around the world.

Since 1970, the South Dakota Art Museum has been a place for people from many different parts of the world to enjoy the artistic legacy of South Dakota in all its diversity. Permanent galleries, changing exhibitions, publications, lectures, workshops and guided tours provide the public, artists, university students and faculty with a variety of opportunities to learn about art and engage in the centuries-old dialogue between artist and viewer. The Museum features 6 spacious galleries, the Museum Store and the Kid's Sensation Station.

Search across several of the Getty repositories, including collections databases, library catalogs, collection inventories, and archival finding aids.

Read the Getty’s online magazine, which includes videos, blog posts, articles, blog links, and other curated arts content, about news and events at the Getty and in the art world.

Search the Library of Congress' print and digital collections.

A search engine for the digitized collections of museums, libraries, archives and galleries across Europe.