LibGuides: Nutrition &amp; Dietetics Guide: Books

Searching for Books

Look for Books and other media in Briggs Library:

Search for books in thousands of libraries Worldwide.

Search for ebooks from Ebsco

Search for ebooks in PorQuest Ebook Central

Subject Headings

Aging--Nutritional aspects
Amino acids in human nutrition
Animal nutrition
Artificial feeding
Alimentation
Clinical dietetics
Community dietetics
Diet therapy
Dietary guidelines
Dietary management
Dietary supplements
Dietitians
Dietetics
Drug-nutrient interactions
Essential fatty acids in human nutrition
Fiber in human nutrition
Food--Health aspects
Food service management
Geriatric dietetics
Human behavior--Nutritional aspects
Medical nutrition therapy
Mental health--Nutritional aspects
Minerals in human nutrition
Nutrition
Nutrition--Health aspects
Nutritionists
Pediatric dietetics
Pregnancy--Nutritional aspects
Proteins in human nutrition
Public health dietetics
Sports dietetics
Vitamins in human nutrition

Sources for E-books

eBooks from Ebsco
Search e-books by bibliographic information or through the full-text search limiter. These e-books are PDF or ePUB format and can be read on a computer or downloaded to other devices.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central has credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. It delivers a limited selection of 2000+ titles from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
JSTOR
Includes more than 1,700 leading academic journals and 45,000 Ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as other materials valuable for academic work.

Videos

Kanopy
A collection of over 30,000 films and includes titles from BBC, Criterion Collection, and Media Education Foundation. Kanopy features include browsing by subject or using a search box, setting up clip/play lists, and sharing or embedding videos.
Alexander Street Press Videos
Alexander Street Press Video includes a variety of streaming videos including documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels. These videos are not available from other streaming services. Currently videos cannot be played on mobile phones or tablets.
PBS Video Collection
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, business & economics, and more.

Government Documents

Government publications include brochures from all national parks and monuments. These can usually be found online or in paper by using the Catalog of Government Publication.