Engineering Research Guide: Construction and Concrete Industry Management (CCIM)

• ASCE Library This link opens in a new window

  Provides access to 36 journals, the annual Conference papers/proceedings, and eBooks and Standards issued by ASCE, covering the latest research in civil & environmental engineering.
• Engineering Village - Compendex This link opens in a new window

  Nearly 19 million references and abstracts from thousands of journals, trade magazines, conference proceedings and technical reports. All aspects of engineering and applied science are covered: bioengineering, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, electronics and communications, mechanical and automotive engineering, and civil engineering. Coverage from 1969 to present.
• ScienceDirect Publications This link opens in a new window

  Provides full-text access to scholarly peer-reviewed scientific, medical, and technical literature. Includes over 15 million articles from more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals and over 37,000 books, with coverage from 1823 to present. Subjects include physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, humanities, and social sciences.
• IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window

  Indexes publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. SDSU subscribes to the journals but not the proceedings that are indexed in this publication.
• Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window

  Multidisciplinary database covering over 3,000 journals and 53,000 books published by Springer Nature. Browse by topic or publication type as well as searching by subject.

• Sustainable Sources

  Information on sustainable/green building practices.
• Construction Project Management Handbook

  Designed for public transit projects, this handbook goes through the process of managing such a project from conception to completion.
• U.S. Green Building Council

  At USGBC, we are building a better future where the built environment supports a healthy, sustainable world for all.

• EPA Concrete Sector Information
• U.S. General Services Administration: Concrete, Cement, and Concrete Masonry Units
• Bureau of Reclamation: Concrete & Structural laboratory Equipment
• National Highway Institute
• U.S. Department of Energy: Cement and Concrete manufacturing
• National Institute of Standards & Technology: Concrete/Cement
• U.S. Department of Commerce: Concrete Masonry Checkoff

• Construction Management Association of America

  This site offers information in certification in Construction Management, professional development opportunities, and conferences.
• American Institute of Steel Construction

  This site not only supports its members, but has free standards and specifications relating to steel construction that are free to anyone.
• Home Builders Association of the Sioux Empire

  Information for Sioux Falls area home builders and remodelers.
• National Society of Professional Engineers

  This site provides information useful for all types of engineers including information on the PE licensure exam.

• Journal of Construction Engineering and Management (JCEM)

  The Journal of Construction Engineering and Management publishes quality papers that aim to advance the science of construction engineering, harmonize construction practices with design theories, and further education and research in construction engineering and management.
• International journal of construction management.

  International Journal of Construction Management (IJCM) is a subscription-based, peer-reviewed journal that publishes quality papers aiming to advance the knowledge of construction management.
• Journal of Construction Research.

  Investigates & expands the frontiers of knowledge that cover business decision making applications of scholarly construction research.
• Cement and Concrete Research

  The aim of Cement and Concrete Research is to publish the best research on the materials science and engineering of cement, cement composites, mortars, concrete and other allied materials that incorporate cement or other mineral binders.
• Automation in Construction

  Automation in Construction is an international journal for the publication of original research papers. The journal publishes refereed material on all aspects pertaining to the use of Information Technologies in Design, Engineering, Construction Technologies, and Maintenance and Management of Constructed Facilities. The scope of Automation in Construction is broad, encompassing all stages of the construction life cycle.
• Construction and Building Materials

  Construction and Building Materials provides an international forum for the dissemination of innovative and original research and development in the field of construction and building materials and their application in new works and to repair practices.
• Journal of Civil Engineering and Management

  The Journal of Civil Engineering and Management is a peer-reviewed journal that provides an international forum for the dissemination of the latest original research, achievements and developments.
• International Journal of Project Management

  The International Journal of Project Management aims to publish leading edge innovative research that significantly advances the field of project management and project organizing.
• Construction Management and Economics

  Peer reviewed coverage of developments in construction management and economics on topics such as general building, housing, civil engineering, repairs, maintenance, marine and aerospace vehicles or structures, and other major capital projects.
• Cement, Concrete and Aggregates

  Cement, Concrete & Aggregates 1979-2004 Backfile deals with the properties of concrete and its constituent materials (e.g., mechanical properties, durability, and cement). New developments in control testing, evaluation, and standardization of such properties.