Index to Digital USGS 15 Minute Topographical Maps
This page contains links to scanned historic 15 minute topographical maps produced by the United States Geological Survey (USGS) between the end of the 19th century and the 1950s. Some of the sites listed below contain more than 15 minute maps or contain maps from several states.
Alabama
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/topos
Alaska
http://vilda.alaska.edu (assorted USGS maps)
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/alaska/index2.html
Arizona
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/arizona/topos/index.html
Arkansas
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/arkansas/topos/index.html
California
http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/EART/CA/CA_125k (30 & 60 min. historic topos for California)
• http://cricket.csuchico.edu/maps/topo_search.html
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/california/topos/15index.htm
Colorado
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/colorado/topos/index.html
Connecticut
http://docs.unh.edu/nhtopos/nhtopos.htm (aggregation of several states)
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=CT
Delaware
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/delaware/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=DE
• http://fletcher.lib.udel.edu/collections/hmc/index.htm
Florida
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/florida/topos/index.html
Georgia
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/georgia/topos/15mintopos.html
Hawaii
http://magis.manoa.hawaii.edu/maps/digital/quads.html
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/hawaii/index.html
• http://mwdl.org/index.php/home (aggregation of university library digital collections)
Idaho
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/idaho/topos/index.html
• http://mwdl.org/index.php/home (aggregation of university library digital collections)
Illinois
http://images.library.uiuc.edu/projects/maps
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/illinois/topo/index.html
Indiana
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/indiana/topos/index.html
Iowa
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/iowa/topos/index.html
Kansas
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/kansas/topos/index.html
• http://www.lib.ku.edu/mapscoll/web/kstopo2.shtml
Kentucky
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/kentucky/topos/index.html
Louisiana
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/louisiana/topos/index.html
Maine
http://docs.unh.edu/nhtopos/nhtopos.htm (aggregation of several states)
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/maine/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=ME
Maryland
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/maryland/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=MD
Massachusetts
http://docs.unh.edu/nhtopos/nhtopos.htm (aggregation of several states)
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/massachusetts/topo/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=MA
Michigan
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/michigan/topos/index.html
Minnesota
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/minnesota/topo/index.html
Mississippi
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/mississippi/topos/15mintopos.html
Missouri
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/missouri/topo/index.html
Montana
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/montana/topo/index.html
Nebraska
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/nebraska/topos/index.html
• http://www.lib.ku.edu/mapscoll/web/netopo2.shtml
Nevada
http://keck.library.unr.edu/datawarehouse.html
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/nevada/topos/index.html
• http://mwdl.org/index.php/home (aggregation of university library digital collections)
New Hampshire
http://docs.unh.edu/nhtopos/nhtopos.htm (aggregation of several states)
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/newhampshire/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=NH
New Jersey
http://njedl.rutgers.edu/njdlib/mapsearch.cfm
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/newjersey/topo/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=NJ
New Mexico
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/newmexico/topos/index.html
New York
http://docs.unh.edu/nhtopos/nhtopos.htm (aggregation of several states)
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/newyork/topos/index.htm
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=NY
North Carolina
http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/gis/historictopos.html
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/northcarolina/topo/index.html
North Dakota
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/northdakota/topo/index.html
Ohio
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/ohio/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=OH
Oklahoma
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/oklahoma/topos/index.html
Oregon
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/oregon/topos/index.html
Pennsylvania
http://www.libraries.psu.edu/psul/maps.html
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/pennsylvania/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=PA
Rhode Island
http://docs.unh.edu/nhtopos/nhtopos.htm (aggregation of several states)
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=RI
South Carolina
http://www.sc.edu/library/digital/collections/topomaps.html
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/southcarolina/topos/15mintopos.html
South Dakota
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/southdakota/topo/index.html
Tennessee
http://www.lib.utk.edu/cic/tnmap
Texas
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/texas/topos/index.html
• http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/topo/texas
Vermont
http://docs.unh.edu/nhtopos/nhtopos.htm (aggregation of several states)
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/vermont/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=VT
Virginia
http://fisher.lib.virginia.edu/collections/gis/virginia_gis_data.html#Historical
• http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/virginia/topo/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=VA
Utah
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/utah/topo/index.html
• http://mwdl.org/index.php/home (aggregation of university library digital collections)
Washington
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/washington/topos/index.html
West Virginia
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/westvirginia/topos/index.html
• http://historical.mytopo.com/quadlist.cfm?stateabr=WV
Wisconsin
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/wisconsin/topos/index.html
Wyoming
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/wyoming/topos/index.html
Washington, D.C.
http://alabamamaps.ua.edu/historicalmaps/us_states/washingtondc/index.html
