Chat now!

Skip to main content

Pharmacy: Articles

Pharmacy Subject Librarian

Mary Kraljic's picture
Mary Kraljic
Contact:
605-688-4049

Briggs Library

SBL 2115 North Campus Drive

Brookings SD 57007

Top Recommended Research Databases

To find articles about a Pharmacy related topic, search a subject specific database or one of the General Databases.

The top recommended databases for Pharmacy research:

SciFinder Scholar

Wegner Partner Databases

Many other databases are available through the Wegner Health Science Information Center.  They include ebooks, videos, patient education resources, and study guides.  Click here for a complete list.

Toxicology and Drug Information

This database features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Also covers nearly 550 scholarly, full-text journals with special emphasis on nursing and allied health.

Additional Research Databases

Here are a few other databases that are relevant to all kinds of research including pharmacy and pharmaceutical science.

Interlibrary Loan (Wegner)

Although Briggs Library has an extensive collection, you may need items that are not available at either the Library or Wegner. No worries! You can request those articles, books, and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.

 

Keep in mind that the process may take from a week to ten days. Start your research early!

 

Many of our databases have an Interlibrary Loan Request button for articles not available in that particular database. Before submitting the loan request, be sure to check our Journals List and Wegner's Journals List for the title of the source or periodical (i.e. Advances in Drug Research).

What is a DOI ?

A DOI or Digital Object Identifier is a unique code assigned to some digital objects, including articles, on the internet. The DOI is designed to be a persistent locator and will not change when a publisher's URL changes.

DOI's were first assigned in 2000 and are becoming more popular with online journal articles every year, but not every online article has a DOI. Only materials published by a participating publisher will be assigned a DOI.

Most citation styles give options for citing an article with a DOI and for citing an article without a DOI.

LibGuides Footer