Chat now!

Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Briggs Library Hours: Fall 2022

Regular Hours

Fall 2022 / August 22 - December 14, 2022

 

Monday - Thursday

7:45 am - midnight
Librarian available 9 am - 9 pm

Friday

7:45 am - 9:00 pm
Librarian available 9 am - 5 pm

Saturday

10:00 am - 9:00 pm

Sunday

1:00 pm - midnight
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Hours may vary during holidays and breaks.

Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, September 3

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday, September 4

1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Monday, September 5

1:00 pm - midnight
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Native American Day Weekend

Saturday, October 8

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday, October 9

1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Monday, October 10

1:00 pm - midnight
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Hobo Day Weekend

Saturday, October 29

10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sunday, October 30

1:00 pm - midnight
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Veteran's Day Holiday

Thursday, November 10

7:45 am - 5:00 pm
Librarian available 9 am - 5 pm

Friday, November 11

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Librarian available 1 pm - 5 pm

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 22

7:45 am - 9:00 pm
Librarian available 9 am - 9 pm

Wednesday, November 23

8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Librarian available 9 am - 5 pm

Thursday, November 24

CLOSED

Friday, November 25

8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This is subject to change if the Governor grants leave this day.

Saturday, November 26

CLOSED

Sunday, November 27 1:00 pm - midnight
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Finals Week

Thursday, December 8

7:45 am - 2:00 am
Librarian available 9 am - 9 pm

Friday, December 9

7:45 am - midnight
Librarian available 9 am - 5 pm

Saturday, December 10

10:00 am - midnight

Sunday, December 11

1:00 pm - 2:00 am
Librarian available 1 pm - 9 pm

Monday - Tuesday,
December 12-13

7:45 am - 2:00 am
Librarian available 9 am - 9 pm

Wednesday, December 14

7:45 am - 5:00 pm
Librarian available 9 am - 5 pm

LibGuides Footer; South Dakota State University; Brookings, SD 57007; 1-800-952-3541