Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching for Books
Look for Books and other media in Briggs Library:
Search for books, articles, & media
Search for books in thousands of libraries Worldwide.
Subject Headings for Aviation
- Aerobatic flying
- Aeronautics -- Law and legislation
- Aeronautics -- Safety measures
- Aeronautics -- Study and teaching
- Aerospace industries
- Aircraft industry
- Airplane factories
- Airplanes -- Fuel
- Airplanes -- Piloting
- Airplaines -- Landing
- Airplanes -- Takeoff
- Airplanes -- Taxiing
- Aviation ground crews
- Airplane industry
- Aviation industry
- Aviation mechanics
- Bush flying
- Cross-country flying
- Emergency maneuvers (Aeronautics)
- Fixed base operations industry
- Flight schools
- Flight simulators
- Flight training
- Helicopter industry
- Holding patterns (Aeronautics)
- Instrument flying
- Mountain flying
- Multiengine flying
- Overwater flying
- Space flight training
- Stunt flying
- Training planes
Sources for E-books
eBooks from Ebsco
Search e-books by bibliographic information or through the full-text search limiter. These e-books are PDF or ePUB format and can be read on a computer or downloaded to other devices.
ProQuest Ebook Central Ebook Central has credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. It delivers a limited selection of 2000+ titles from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
A collection of over 26,000 films and includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, and Media Education Foundation. Kanopy features include browsing by subject or using a search box, setting up clip/play lists, and sharing or embedding videos.
Alexander Street Press Videos
Alexander Street Press Video includes a variety of streaming videos including documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels. These videos are not available from other streaming services. Currently videos cannot be played on mobile phones or tablets.
PBS Video Collection
This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more.
Government publications include brochures from all national parks and monuments. These can usually be found online or in paper by using the Catalog of Government Publication.
Agencies with related documents and important individual documents: