Open Educational Resources Guide: OER by Type

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.

Merlot's site has a content builder section to help you create OER.

is one of several collection of textbooks that are free to be used and, often, modified. The textbooks in this collection are usually peer reviewed.

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.

Merlot's site has a content builder section to help you create OER.

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia.

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.

Merlot's site has a content builder section to help you create OER.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 78 different sources and contains 317,311 records.

OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

List of sources of OER materials. Not a repository in itself, it links to many other repositories. It also has educational material to learn about OER and how to adopt it and adapt it.

This system houses resources used with Florida's higher education systems classes. Not all resources are available to all users as only Florida educators are allowed to be registered users but many of the sources are open to anyone.

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia.

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.

This site has simulations in Chemistry, Physics, Biology and more.

Developed by the California State University Center for Distributed Learning and now run by a consortium of universities, this system hosts OER content that is peer-reviewed and for higher education. This site has textbooks and many other resource types. Each item is reviewed by a peer-reviewer and by individuals.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 78 different sources and contains 317,311 records.

OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.

Merlot's site has a content builder section to help you create OER.

This system houses resources used with Florida's higher education systems classes. Not all resources are available to all users as only Florida educators are allowed to be registered users but many of the sources are open to anyone.

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia.

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.

Merlot's site has a content builder section to help you create OER.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 78 different sources and contains 317,311 records.

OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

List of sources of OER materials. Not a repository in itself, it links to many other repositories. It also has educational material to learn about OER and how to adopt it and adapt it.

California Open Online Library for Education provides open online resources including information such as ways to evaluate open resources for accessibility

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia.

Merlot's site has a content builder section to help you create OER.

This system houses resources used with Florida's higher education systems classes. Not all resources are available to all users as only Florida educators are allowed to be registered users but many of the sources are open to anyone.

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia.

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.

Merlot's site has a content builder section to help you create OER.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 78 different sources and contains 317,311 records.

OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

Open Educational Resources from all the Institutional Repositories hosted on bepress.

California Open Online Library for Education provides open online resources including information such as ways to evaluate open resources for accessibility

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

This repository is administrated by Affordable Learning Georgia, an initiative of GALILEO and the University System of Georgia.

The University of North Carolina system has come together to create full courses for some of their most popular courses. Curated by faculty teams, there are 13 courses at this time with possibly more added in the future.

SUNY has created a variety of OER full courses. This includes courses across many subject areas. Courses include faculty resources such as powerpoints, test banks and other ancillary materials.

This site has tools for building OER content right on the website, freely available to use.