EndNote X9: Guide Table of Contents

• What is EndNote? - Description and introduction video to the software
• EndNote Training - Training sessions on EndNote offered at Briggs Library 
• Note on Browsers - Help with which browsers work best with EndNote

• Getting and Installing EndNote
  • Downloading EndNote for Faculty/Staff
  • Downloading EndNote for Students
  • Getting EndNote for the iPad
  • Installing EndNote
• Working with EndNote Online
  • Setting up an Account and Syncing
  • Syncing with EndNote Online

• Setting EndNote up to Work For You
• Find Full Text
• Change Case
• Display Fields
• Display Fonts
• Duplicates
• Folder Locations
• Formatting
• Libraries
• Read/Unread
• Reference Types
• Sorting
• Sync
• Spelling
• Temporary Citations (for word processors other than Microsoft Word)
• Term Lists
• URLs & Links

• Getting Citations
  • Ebsco Databases
  • Web of Science Databases
  • JSTOR
  • PubMed
  • manually Enter Records
  • PDFs From Your Computer
  • Authors in EndNote
  • Attach PDFs to Records

• Groups
  • Group Sets
  • Groups
  • Smart Groups
  • Combined Groups

• About Shared Libraries
• Share Your Library With Other Researchers
• Accept a Shared Library From Another Researcher

• Using EndNote with Microsoft Word
  • Using EndNote to Create Citations & Your Bibliography
  • Types of Citations to Enter
  • Add Page Numbers to a Citation
  • Formatting a Document for Others to Review
  • Get a New Style
  • Using EndNote to Format a Whole Paper
  • Merging Multiple Documents Into One
  • Creating Bibliographies for Each Chapter
• Using EndNote with LaTex and BibTex

• Formatted Bibliographies
• ResearcherID
• Chapter Bibliographies
• Bibliographies Sorted by Type

• Windows EndNote and PowerPoint
• Citations

• Output Styles
  • Get a New Style
  • Edit a Style
  • Editing the Dropdown List of Styles

• Lists of Journal Abbreviations
• Manually Add Journal Abbreviations
• Edit a Style to Use Journal Abbreviations

• Get Help for EndNote
• LaTeX Users
• Windows - EndNote Ribbon Does Not Show in Word
• EndNote In-Text Citations with {#} for Windows
• EndNote In-Text Citations with{#} for Mac

To get to this page, mouse over the Troubleshooting & Help page and click on the Moving, Saving, & Backing Up page

• Saving Your Library
• Moving Your Library
• Recovering a Corrupted Library
• Backing Up Your Library
• Restoring a Library From a Compressed Backup

• Exporting citations to Digital Measures