LibGuides: Elizabeth's Reusable Content: Books &amp; Articles

Election and Voting Resources

Your source for government information on Elections and Voting

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 670 full-text journals in communication and mass media. Over 1,000 core titles are indexed with over 600 of those being active periodicals. Coverage goes back to 1900. More than 240 full-text journals not available in Communication & Mass Media Complete.

CQ Weekly
Explores the day-to-day actions of the U.S. Congress, delivering nonpartisan news and analysis. Full text is available from 1983 until 2014. Includes historic reports on congressional issues of the day, including the status of bills that were being considered, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates, and results of any roll-call votes.
MarciveWeb DOCS
Provides citations to United States government publications from 1976 to present. URL’s provided for resources available online. Updated weekly.

SocIndex This link opens in a new window
The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus. This product also contains extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content. Searchable cited references are also provided.

Presidential Elections, 1789-2008 by Donald Richard Deskins; Hanes Walton; Sherman C. Puckett
Call Number: JK524 .D47 2010
ISBN: 9780472116973
Publication Date: 2010-09-20
A Voters Guide to Federal Elections by U.S. Election Assistance Commission
Call Number: Y 3.EL 2/5:8 V 94/2010
Publication Date: 2010
Guide for voters with related link to web guides in various languages