Education Research Guide: Statistical Sources

Provides data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations.

Index of data provided by the US Census Bureau, including population, ethnic, divorce, economic, poverty, and migration statistics, as well as the procedures that generate them.

Designed to increase transparency for higher education. Searchable information on colleges including costs, graduation rates, employment rates, average amounts borrowed, and loan default rates.

Provides application tools to assist in seaching for and extracting information from the Department of Education's database on public elementary and secondary education in the United States.

Summarizes important developments and trends in education using the latest available data.

Provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school.

Annual publication, covers topics such as victimization, teacher injury, bullying, school conditions, fights, weapons, availability and student use of drugs and alcohol, and student perceptions of personal safety at school.

IPEDS gathers information from every college, university, and technical and vocational institution that participates in the federal student financial aid programs. Institutions report data on enrollments, program completions, graduation rates, faculty and staff, finances, institutional prices, and student financial aid.

The largest nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas.

.Includes information on trending topics, diversity, funding, salaries, and more.

Contains more than 250 state-level K-12 education indicators, many spanning multiple years. Included are data collected for Education Week's annual reports, Quality Counts and Technology Counts.

Data for Sustainable Development, Education & Literacy