LibGuides: Health and Nutritional Sciences Guide: Books

Sources for E-books

eBooks from Ebsco
Search e-books by bibliographic information or through the full-text search limiter. These e-books are PDF or ePUB format and can be read on a computer or downloaded to other devices.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central has credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. It delivers a limited selection of 2000+ titles from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
JSTOR
Includes more than 1,700 leading academic journals and 45,000 Ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as other materials valuable for academic work.

Subject Headings

Amino acids in human nutrition
Amino acids in nutrition
Avocado in human nutrition
Calcium in human nutrition
Carbohydrates in human nutrition
Cereal grasses in human nutrition
Chromium in human nutrition
Detoxification (Health)
Diet
Diseases
Exercise
Health
Health attitudes
Health status indicators
Holistic medicine
Human behavior--Nutritional aspects
Human reproduction--Nutritional aspects
Hygiene
Immunity--Nutritional aspects
Inosine in human nutrition
Intellect--Nutritional aspects
Longevity
Mental health
Nutrient interactions
Nutrition
Nutritional anthropology
Nutritionists
Physical fitness
Parenteral feeding
Proteins in human nutrition
Public health
Relaxation
Reproductive health
Rest
Rural health
Self-care, Health
Sexual health
Sleep
Stress management
Trace elements in nutrition
Unsaturated fatty acids in human nutrition
Vitality
Vitamins
Well-being

Videos

Kanopy
A collection of over 30,000 films and includes titles from BBC, Criterion Collection, and Media Education Foundation. Kanopy features include browsing by subject or using a search box, setting up clip/play lists, and sharing or embedding videos.
Alexander Street Press Videos
Briggs library provides access to the following video collections through Alexander Street Press Video:
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
- Nursing Education in Video : Second Edition
- PBS
PBS Video Collection

This collection of more than 1,200 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, business & economics, and more.

Government Documents

Government publications include brochures from all national parks and monuments. These can usually be found online or in paper by using the Catalog of Government Publication.

DiscoverGov
DiscoverGov is updating the resource that used to be known as the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP).
GovInfo.gov

Agencies with related documents and important individual documents: