Chat now!

Skip to main content

Spanish 330 Research Guide: Articles

Off-Campus Access

If you are not using a networked computer on the SDSU campus when you click on an electronic resource (database) on the Briggs Library site, you will be asked to enter a username and password.

SDSU Students

  • Enter your MyState Online username. (This should be the same as your WebAdvisor login ID.)
  • Enter your MyState Online password. (This should be $ and then your student ID number, e.g. $1234567, unless you have changed your MyState Online password.)

Password Help: SDSU Computer Support Desk 605.688.6776 or SDSU.SupportDesk@sdstate.edu or contact SDSU Librarians.

 

Top Recommended Research Databases

To find articles about a Language or Literature related topic, search a subject specific database or one of the General Databases.

The top recommended databases for Language & Literature research are

Journals

Use the Journals List to determine the library's access to specific publications. Enter the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal to find out whether the library has access in print or online and the dates of our coverage.

Search for journal titles

Quick Search

On the library's home page use the Quick Search option to access EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS).  Quick Search searches the library's catalog and a number of the library's databases simultaneously. For more focused searching use one of the recommended databases.

Interlibrary Loan

Although Briggs Library has an extensive collection, you may need items that are not available at the Library. No worries! You can request those articles, books, and other materials through Interlibrary Loan.

Keep in mind that the process may take from a week to ten days. Start your research early!

Many of our databases have an Interlibrary Loan Request button for articles not available in that particular database. Before submitting the loan request, be sure to check our Journals List for the title of the source or periodical (i.e. New York Times).

Databases List

Know what database you want to use? In addition to using the links on this page you can connect to databases via the library's home page. Click on the Find a Database tab and enter the name of the database in the search field.  Or you can browse a list of databases by clicking on Databases A-Z.

LibGuides Footer