Chat now!

Skip to main content

Nursing: Articles

Nursing Research Guide

Nursing Subject Librarian

Mary Kraljic's picture
Mary Kraljic
Contact:
605-688-4049

Briggs Library

SBL 2115 North Campus Drive

Brookings SD 57007

Top Recommended Research Databases

To find articles about a Nursing related topic, search a subject specific database or one of the General Databases.

The top recommended databases for Nursing research are described below.

​Wegner Library Databases - Complete List

As a Wegner Partner, the SDSU College of Nursing has online access to nearly 20 additional databases not available through Brigss Library and dozens of E-Books in the health sciences. Click the link above and login just as you would for SDSU resources.

 

Journals

Use the Journals List to determine the library's access to specific publications. Enter the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal to find out whether the library has access in print or online and the dates of our coverage.

 



Wegner Journals

Enter the title of a newspaper, magazine, or journal to find out whether Wegner has online access and the dates of coverage.

Items labeled "Wegner Partner Access" are available for SDSU's Nursing and Pharmacy programs.


 

Visit the Journal Search home for more search options.

More Useful Research Databases

If you do not find enough information in the Top Recommended Research Databases, find more options below.

CINAHL Tutorials

Review or improve your CINAHL search skills with these short (3-4 minute) videos.

LibGuides Footer