Chat now!

Skip to main content

UA 53.29 Charles F. "Fritz" Gritzner papers: Descriptive Guide

Papers of Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Geography at South Dakota State University

Summary Information

Repository                  South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections

Creator                       Charles F. “Fritz” Gritzner

Title                             Charles F. “Fritz” Gritzner papers

Date [bulk]                 1958-2002

Date [inclusive]          1871-2014

Extent                         29 linear feet – 29 records

Language                    English

Abstract                      Charles F. Gritzner is Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Geography at South Dakota State University. Topical specializations include Cultural Geography, Educational Geography and Population Geography. Area specializations are Latin America, Japan and the American Southwest. Collection is composed of writings, teaching and research materials, and material related to his non-teaching professional activities.

Preferred Citation      Charles F. “Fritz” Gritzner papers [UA 53.29]. South Dakota State University Archives and Special Collections

Biographical Note

Charles F. "Fritz" Gritzner was born June 6, 1936 in Fremont, Michigan. He graduated from Mesa, Arizona, High School in 1954. He received in Bachelor of Arts degree in Geography from Arizona State University in 1958.  He received his graduate degrees in geography and cultural anthropology at Louisiana State University.  He began college teaching at East Carolina University in 1960, and has taught at Louisiana State University, the University of Montana, Oregon College of Education, and the University of Houston prior to joining the South Dakota State University faculty in 1980.

Gritzner taught many undergraduate and graduate courses in geography at South Dakota State University.  He has served as thesis or research paper advisor to many successful Master's degree recipients.  Throughout his career he has pursued many interests in geographic education. He has conducted several hundred workshops, short courses and institute for in-service educators. He also served as coordinator of the South Dakota Geographic Alliance and the State Geographic Bee.  Additionally, he has served as the Geography Consultant, author, and editor for the Core Knowledge Foundation and as Consulting Editor and Frequent author for the Chelsea House Publishers book series on Modern World Nations.

Gritzner's research interests include a variety of themes in folk and popular culture and geographic education. He has authored or co-authored several books, and many of his works have appeared as chapters in edited volumes, as well as many refereed publications appearing in numerous professional journals.  He also was contributing editor to the "Panorama" feature in the Journal of Geography.

Gritzner has served as both Executive Director (1977-1980) and President (1986) of the National Council for Geographic Education, in 1997, he received their highest honor, the George J. Miller Award for Distinguished Service. He is a recipient of the National Council for Geographic Education Distinguished Teaching Achievement Award and the Council's Distinguished Mentor Award for his work with students at the graduate level. Gritzner also received the 2004 Distinguished Teaching Honors Award from the Association of American Geographers.  At South Dakota State University, Gritzner has received both the University and F.O. Butler awards for Excellence in Teaching, and in 1993 he became the South Dakota State University's sixth faculty member to be recognized as a Distinguished Professor by the South Dakota Board of Regents.

Contents Note

The Gritzner papers are arranged into six series:

Series 1: General - Phone-letter-activity logs 1979-2006, vita information, honors and awards

Series 2: Non-Teaching Professional Activities : Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners, Geography Standards, Latin American tour, National Council for Geographic Education, South Dakota Geographic Alliance, South Dakota Geography Bee, South Dakota Social Studies Council, Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project - correspondence, minutes, projects, newsletters

Series 3: Course Material - syllabi, course notes, exams, assignments

Series 4: Teaching and Research Files - files related to both teaching and research on a wide variety of topics, mainly consists of newspaper clippings, tearsheets, off-prints, publications, also included are Gritzner's notes, and some writings may be found in these files

Series 5: Slides - slides of various geographic locations related to Gritzner's research and teaching

Series 6: Writings - manuscripts, galleys, essays

Arrangement

Organized into six series: 1. General, 2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities, 3. Course Material, 4. Teaching and Research Files, 5. Slides, and 6. Writings.

Folders are arranged in alphabetical order within each series.

Administrative Information

Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open to research. Items in the Archives do not circulate and may be used in-house only. Researchers are asked to make an advance appointment to access archival material. Due to limited staffing, we are unable to identify, locate, and retrieve requested materials on a walk-in basis. Please call or e-mail prior to visiting the collection and indicate as much detail as possible about a particular topic and intended use.

South Dakota State University supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted as a result of their fragile condition or by contractual agreements with donors.

Copyright note

Copyright restrictions apply in different ways to different materials. Many of the documents and other historical materials in the Archives are in the public domain and may be reproduced and used in any way. There are other materials in the Archive carrying a copyright interest and must be used according to the provisions of Title 17 of the U.S. Code. The Archive issues a warning concerning copyright restrictions to every researcher who requests copies of documents. Although the copyright law is under constant redefinition in the courts, it is ultimately the responsibility of the researcher to properly use copyrighted material.

Source of Acquisition

Charles F. Gritzner donated his papers over a period of time between 2012 and 2014.

Arranged and Described by

Crystal J. Gamradt, Archivist, December 15, 2015

Key Words

Corporate names

  • Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners
  • National Council for Geographic Education
  • South Dakota Geographic Alliance
  • South Dakota Geographic Bee

Geographic names

  • Africa, North
  • Middle East
  • South America
  • North America
  • Caribbean
  • Latin America
  • Canada
  • Arctic
  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Guiana
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • United States of America

Personal names

  • Gritzner, Charles F. (Fritz) -- 1936-
  • Gritzner, Charles F. (Fritz) -- 1936- -- Writings

Subjects

  • Human geography
  • Geography
  • Geographers
  • Earth sciences
  • Curriculum – Standards
  • Geographic concepts
  • Geography Instruction
  • Developing nations
  • Curriculum development
  • Geography – Research
  • Conservation
  • Climatology
  • Energy
  • Ghost towns
  • Oceanography

Container List

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

1. General

1

1

Calendar : Annotated

1987-2008

1. General

1

2

Framed certificate : F.O. Butler Foundation Award for Excellence in Teaching

1996

1. General

1

3

Framed certificate : SDSU Faculty Achievement Award for Excellence in Teaching

1996

1. General

1

4

Honors and awards list

1980-2010

1. General

1

5

Non-Teaching Professional Activities and Experience list

1984-2009

1. General

1

6

Phone, letter, activity log : 7-1-79 to 7-1982

1979-1982

1. General

1

7

Phone, letter, activity log : 7-1-1983 to 6-1987

1983-1987

1. General

1

9

Phone, letter, activity log : 7-1987 to 6-1991

1987-1991

1. General

1

10

Phone, letter, activity log : 7-1991 to 6-1995

1991-1995

1. General

1

11

Phone, letter, activity log : 7-1995 to 6-1999

1995-1999

1. General

1

12

Phone, letter, activity log : 7-1999 to 6-2003

1999-2003

1. General

1

13

Phone, letter, activity log : 7-2003 to 6-2006

2003-2006

1. General

1

14

Plaque : 28th Annual SDSU Geography Convention

1997

1. General

1

15

Plaque : ASDGP [Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners] Distinguished Service Award

1982

1. General

1

16

Plaque : ASDGP [Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners] Meritorious Achievement Award

1985

1. General

1

17

Plaque : Friend of Law-Related Education Award - South Dakota Center for Law and Civic Education, University of South Dakota

1997

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

1. General

2

1

Plaque : Friend of USD [University of South Dakota] Award

2005

1. General

2

2

Plaque : Fritz Gritzner - SDSSC [South Dakota Social Studies Council] President

1984-1985

1. General

2

3

Plaque : The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi SDSU Chapter - Faculty Lecture (includes medal)

1987 November 2

1. General

2

4

Plaque : Outstanding Social Studies Educator - Higher Education - SDSSC [South Dakota Social Studies Council]

1990-1991

1. General

2

5

Plaque : Outstanding Social Studies Teacher of the Year presented by SDSSC [South Dakota Social Studies Council]

1983-1984

1. General

2

6

Plaque : President's Plaque - SDSSC [South Dakota Social Studies Council]

1984-1986

1. General

2

7

Plaque : South Dakota Social Studies Council - Outstanding Higher Education Social Studies Teacher

1999-2000

1. General

2

8

Plaque : South Dakota State University Distinguished Professor (includes program)

1993

1. General

2

9

Plaque : Students' Association Teacher of the Year - In Appreciation for your work with the Graduate Studies Program

2004-2005

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

1

Constitution and by-laws

1981-1983

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

2

GIFT (Geographic Information For Teachers)

1982-1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

3

History including narrative of Gritzner's involvement

1985-1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

4

Mailing lists

1983-1990

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

5

Newsletters (master set)

1981-1984

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

6

Newsletters (original copy)

1981-1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

7

Newsletter items

1981-1987

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

8

Presidential notebook

1981-1988

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

9

Records (correspondence, minutes, newsletters)

1981-1990

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Association of South Dakota Geographers and Planners

3

10

Records (correspondence, minutes, newsletters, convention material)

1982-1985

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

11

Gritzner's involvement in geography standards narrative by C.F. Gritzner

2014

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

12

A Decade of Reform in Geographic Education - Inventory and prospect

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

13

Geography Education for Citizenship

1990

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

14

Geography education resource materials

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

15

Geography education resource materials

1914-1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

16

Geography education resource materials

1990-2011

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

17

Geography for Life - National Geography Standards

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

18

Geography framework for the 1994 national assessment of educational programs - Census project

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

19

Guidelines for geographic education - Elementary and secondary schools

1984

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

3

20

National Council for History Education, Inc.

1988-1996

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

1

National Council for the Social Studies Geography/History presentation

approximately 1980-1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

2

National geography standards

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

3

National standards

1991-1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

4

Other states geography standards

1994-1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

5

Social studies [articles]

1984-2006

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

6

South Dakota geography standards

1996-2000

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

7

South Dakota geography standards

1994-1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

8

South Dakota geography standards

1994-2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Geography Standards

4

9

South Dakota Initiative for Challenging Standards : Working papers …

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Latin American tour

4

10

Miscellaneous notes, publications, correspondence

1987

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

11

Assessment of NCGE [National Council for Geographic Education]

1978-1979

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

12

Association of American Geographers Cooperation

1969, 1971, 1984

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

13

California Geographic Alliance

1985-1987

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

14

Committees

1985-1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

15

Constitution

1973

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

16

Correspondence

1985-1987

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

17

Development Committee

1968

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

18

Developments in Geographic Education

1983-1985

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

19

Director's Report

1978-1980

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

20

Executive Board agenda and minutes

1978-1985

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

21

Frustrations

1980-1982

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

22

Gritzner's Involvement with National Council for Geographic Education

1960-2004

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

23

Historical Data [officers, awards, editors, etc.]

1916-1988

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

4

24

Ideas to Implement

1968-1986

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

1

Long-Range Calendar

1988-1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

2

Membership

1969, 1981

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

3

Minutes

1966-1972

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

4

Minutes

1978-1984

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

5

Miscellaneous correspondence ("101 Ideas for a Better Council")

1978

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

6

Models for Research in Geography Learning

approximately 1970-1979

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

7

National Geography Olympiad

1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

8

National Science Foundation Proposal

1969

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

9

Newsletter : Central Office Reporter

1980-1982

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

10

Newsletter : Central Office Reporter

1983-1988

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

11

Officers and Committees

1980-1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

12

President's binder [includes a narrative on how Gritzner ended up at SDSU, 2011]

1977-1983, 2011

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

13

President's list

1916-1988

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

14

President's Tasks

1980-1986

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

15

Publications

1985-1987

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

16

Reports

1980 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

17

Reports

1981 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

18

Reports

1982 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

19

Reports

1983 Spring

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

20

Reports

1983 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

21

Reports

1984 Spring

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

22

Reports

1984 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

23

Reports

1985 Spring

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

24

Reports

1985 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

25

Reports

1986 Spring

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

26

Reports

1986 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

5

27

Reports

1987 Spring

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

1

Reports

1987 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

2

Reports

1988 Spring

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

3

Reports

1988 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

4

Reports

1989 Spring

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

5

Reports

1989 Fall

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

6

Reports

1990 Spring

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

7

Scope and Sequence

1983

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

8

Service Coordinators

1980

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

9

State Geographical Societies

1980-1983

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Council for Geographic Education

6

10

Teacher Standards

1984

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

National Education Association

6

11

Tour

1970-1971

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

12

Administrative, Grant, Budget

1992-2010

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

13

Adventures with Boov : Buttons, greeting cards, other ephemera

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

14

Adventures with Boov : Miscellaneous student thank you'd

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

15

Adventures with Boov : Photo album

1994 October

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

16

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd

2000 September

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

17

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - 5th Grade

1997 May

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

18

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Alcester Elementary School, Alcester, South Dakota

1999 February

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

19

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Beresford School, Beresford, South Dakota

2002 April

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

20

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Central Elementary School - 5th grade, Brookings, South Dakota

1995 September

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

21

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Central Elementary School, Brookings, South Dakota

1999 February

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

22

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Francis Case School, Box Elder, South Dakota

1995 October

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

23

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Greenway School, Bisbee, Arizona

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

24

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Greenway School, Bisbee, Arizona

1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

25

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Greenway School, Bisbee, Arizona

1998 February

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

26

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Hillcrest Elementary - 2nd Grade, Brookings, South Dakota

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

27

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Howard Hedger Elementary School, Aberdeen, South Dakota

1992 December

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

28

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Klatt Elementary School, Anchorage, Alaska

1984 March

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

6

29

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Klatt Elementary School, Anchorage, Alaska

1990 April

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

1

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - L.B. Williams Elementary, Mitchell, South Dakota

1999 December

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

2

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - L.B. Williams Elementary - 5th Grade, Mitchell, South Dakota

2001 November

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

3

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - L.B. Williams Elementary, Mitchell, South Dakota

2003 April

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

4

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Lincoln Elementary School, Rapid City, South Dakota

1995 October

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

5

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Lincoln Elementary School, Watertown, South Dakota

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

6

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Ridewood Preparatory School, Metairie, Louisiana

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

7

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Roosevelt Elementary School, Watertown, South Dakota

1994 October

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

8

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Roosevelt Elementary School, Watertown, South Dakota

1994 December

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

9

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Rutland Elementary - 2nd grade, Rutland, South Dakota

1999 December

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

10

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Sioux Valley School, Volga, South Dakota

1992 February

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

11

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - St. Martin's Lutheran Church and School, Watertown, South Dakota

2000 December

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

12

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Tea Area Elementary School, Tea, South Dakota

2004 October

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

13

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Tea Primary School, Tea, South Dakota

1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

14

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Tea Primary School, Tea, South Dakota

2001 April

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

15

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - Tea Primary School, Tea, South Dakota

2002 April

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

16

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - West Lead and Central Campus Elementary School, Lead, South Dakota

1995 October

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

17

Adventures with Boov : Student Thank You'd - WLVA Elementary School, Wall Lake, Iowa

200?

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

18

Adventures with Boov : Thank You - Signed, matted picture

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

19

Alliance Notes (newsletter)

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

20

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute [Photographs]

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

21

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1992 [Participants (DC, CO, LA)]

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

22

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1993 [Photographs]

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

23

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1994 [Applications]

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

24

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1994 [Photographs]

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

25

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1995

1995

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

26

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1995 [Evaluations]

1995

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

27

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1996

1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

28

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1996 [Photographs]

1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

29

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1998 [Photographs]

1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

30

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 1999 [Photographs]

1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

31

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 2001

2001

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

32

Alliance Summer Geographic Institute 2001 [Photographs]

2001

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

33

AP [Advanced Placement] Geography

1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

34

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography

2005-2007

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

35

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography : Background, media

2004

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

36

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Course Description

2000-2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

37

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Evaluation Forms

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

38

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Handouts, exam

2001-2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

39

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Promotional material

2001-2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

40

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Seminar

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

41

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Summer Institute Director's Training

2001

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

42

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Teacher's Guide

1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

7

43

AP [Advanced Placement] Human Geography Program : Teaching packet

2001

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

1

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes

2001-2004

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

2

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 610-41 Human Geography

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

3

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 610-42 Technology Institute

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

4

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 610-43 Physical Geography for Teachers

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

5

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 610-44 Geography of Lewis & Clark

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

6

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 610-45 Geography of Africa

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

7

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 692 Teaching Population, Migration, and Settlement

2004

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

8

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 692-41 Geotechnology in the Classroom

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

9

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 692-42 Human Geography

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

10

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 692-43 Geography of Lewis & Clark Workshop I

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

11

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 692-44 Cultural Geography for Teachers

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

12

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 692-45 Geography of Lewis & Clark Workshop II

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

13

AP [Advanced Placement] Institutes : GEOG 692-46 Geography of the Future

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

14

Bills and vouchers

1992-1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

15

Binko, James B. : "Spreading the Word About Geography : A Guide for Teacher-Consultants in Geography Education"

1989

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

16

Building a Framework : South Dakota Standards Review Meeting

2008

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

17

Core Knowledge National Conference

2000-2011

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

18

Correspondence

1991-2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

19

Developing Performance Assessment Tasks : Templates for Designers

1997

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

20

Discovery (newsletter)

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

21

DOE/Fund for Innovation in Education, Geography Academy for Teachers

1991-1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

22

Education Directory

1999-2001

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

23

Evaluation Forms

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

24

Evaluations

1994-1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

25

Fall Meeting - Pre-registration

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

26

Fall Meeting - Master file

1993-1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

27

Field trip

1995-2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

28

Forms

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

29

Framework Committee Meeting

2009

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

30

Fundraising

1989-1995

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

31

Geography Awareness Week

1987-2000

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

32

Geography Education Program

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

33

Geography Education Program

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

34

Geography Education Program

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

35

Geography Education Program

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

36

Geography Education Summer Workshop : Applications

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

37

Geography Standards Workshop Report

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

8

38

Geography Themes and Standards

2005

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

1

Housing, Dining

2009

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

2

Ideas and notes

1993-1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

3

In-Service

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

4

Instructional Leadership Institute

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

5

Job Description : Administrative Assistant

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

6

K-5 Summer Geographic Seminar 1993 [Photographs]

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

7

K-5 Summer Geographic Seminar 1994 [Applications]

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

8

K-5 Summer Geographic Seminar 1994 [Photographs]

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

9

K-5 Summer Geographic Seminar 1995

1995

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

10

K-5 Summer Geographic Seminar 1995 [Evaluations]

1995

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

11

K-5 Summer Geographic Seminar 1996 [Applications]

1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

12

Latin America : Themes and Standards

1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

13

Legislators

1991-1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

14

Logo

1994-2001

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

15

Mailing information

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

16

Media

1992-1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

17

Miscellaneous notes, publications

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

18

National Geographic Foundation Annual Grantee Meeting

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

19

National Geographic Society Alliance Proposal

1986-1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

20

National Geographic Society Education Foundation Annual Grantee Meeting

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

21

National Geographic Society Education Foundation Alliance Coordinators Meeting

2001

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

22

National Geographic Society Education Outreach : Geographic Alliance Network Annual Manual

1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

23

National Geographic Society Geography Education Program : Alliance Coordinator Workshop

1997

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

23

National Geographic Society Summer Geography Institute

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

24

National Geographic Society Institutes and Workshops Evaluation Questionnaire

1994-1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

25

National Geographic Society Report of Programs

1993-1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

27

National Geographic Society Summer Geography Institute and Workshop on Water Participants

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

28

National Geography Society : A Teacher's Guide to Performance Based Assessment in Geography

1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

29

National Geography Awareness Week : November 15-21, 1987

1987

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

30

National Workshop on the Geography Standards

1995

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

31

(Geographic Alliance) Network Annual Manual : Winter Meeting, Washington, DC January 13-15, 2000

2000

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

32

[Geographic Alliance] Network Annual Meeting

2009

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

33

Newsletter

1993, 1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

34

Photographs

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

35

Poem : "Old Fritz Gritzner had a dream…"

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

9

36

Poster Competition

1998

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

1

Program Plan

1998-2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

2

Programs

1993, 1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

3

Regional Geography for Teachers

2004

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

4

Regional Geography for Teachers

2007

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

5

Seminar for Geography Education : K-5

1993-1997

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

6

Social Studies Content Standards : South Dakota Department of Education

2006

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

7

South Dakota Geography Awareness Week : Report form

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

8

South Dakota Geography Awareness Week : Report

1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

9

South Dakota Geography Awareness Week : Report

1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

10

Staff Appointments and Stipends

1995

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

11

State Convention Evaluation Materials

1992-1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

12

State Offices and Projects

1992, 2000

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

13

Summer Geography Institute

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

14

Summer Geography Institute : Beyond Borders - Using Maps to Understand European Physical and Cultural Landscapes

2008

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

15

Summer Geography Workshop on Habitats

1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

16

Teacher Lists

1988-1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

17

West Central Geography Academy for Teachers 1992 : Colorado Program

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

18

West Central Geography Academy for Teachers 1992 : South Dakota Applicants

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

19

West Central Geography Academy for Teachers 1992 : South Dakota Expenditures

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

20

West Central Geography Academy for Teachers 1992 : Rejects

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

21

West Central Geography Academy for Teachers 1993 : Final Report

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

22

West Central Regional Geography Academy : Evaluation Report

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

23

Workshop on Water

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Alliance

10

24

Workshop on Wilderness : Applications

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

25

Archive

2013

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

26

History

2013

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

27

Media

1987-2011

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

28

National Competition Sample Folder

2013

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

29

Participants / Registration

1989-2013

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

30

Program / Brochure

1989-2013

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

31

Spotlights, Students, Geography : South Dakota Geographic Bee Feedback

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

32

State Coordinator Handbook

2009

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

33

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material - Includes local media clippings)

1989

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

34

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1990

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

35

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1991

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

36

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

37

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

38

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1994

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

10

39

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1995

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

1

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1996

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

2

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1997

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

3

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

4

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

1999

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

5

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

2000

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

6

State-Level Competition Kit (Instructions, Questions, Booklets)

2001

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

7

State-Level Competition Kit (Questions, Press Release, Instructions, Score sheet)

2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

8

State-Level Competition Kit (Questions, Instructions, Correspondence)

2003

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

9

State-Level Competition Kit (Program, Score sheet, Press Kit material)

2004

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

10

State-Level Competition Kit (Correspondence to contestants, score sheet, Press Kit material)

2005

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

11

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material)

2006

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

12

State-Level Competition Kit (Questions, Press Release, Score sheet)

2007

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

13

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit Material)

2008

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

14

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit Material)

2009

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

15

State-Level Competition Kit (Questions, Score sheet)

2010

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

16

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material, Questions)

2011

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

17

State-Level Competition Kit (Press Kit material, Questions)

2012

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

18

State-Level Competition Kit (Questions, Instructions, Press Kit material)

2013

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Geographic Bee

11

19

Winners

1989-2012

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

South Dakota Social Studies Council

11

20

Newsletter

1981-1997

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

21

Boulder, Colorado, May 29-31, 1991?

approximately 1991

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

22

Correspondence

1990-1991

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

23

Course material

1994-1997

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

24

Durango, Colorado

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

25

Folder packet

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

26

Japan Tour notebook

1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

27

A Look at Japanese Culture Through the Family : A Case Study Activity

1988

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

11

28

Miscellaneous Records

1992-1993, 2005

Series

Sub-series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

1

Resources

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

2

Resources : Internet

1995. 2001-2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

3

Resources : Maps

1991-1992

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

4

Resources : Newsletters and pamphlets

1987-1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

5

Resources : Newspaper clippings

1993-2000

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

6

Resources : Periodical tearsheets

1981-2002

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

7

Resources : Postcards and photographs

undated

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

8

Resources : Publications

1970-1998

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

9

Resources : Various topics [Bashing, cars, economics, education, farm and food, government, hazards, physical environmental, population, society, space, teaching, general overview]

1989-1993

2. Non-Teaching Professional Activities

Rocky Mt. Region Japan Project

12

10

Vermillion : Pacific Rim, February 25

1991-1996

3. Course Material

 

12

11

Geography for Teachers Short Course : Alaska

1982-2000

3. Course Material

 

12

12

Geography for Teachers Short Course : Alaska

1985

3. Course Material

 

12

13

GEOG 101 : Introduction to Geography - Exercises

2005

3. Course Material

 

12

14

GEOG 114 : Climatology

undated

3. Course Material

 

12

15

GEOG 212 : Geography of North America - Exams

1980

3. Course Material

 

12

16

GEOG 212 : Geography of South America

undated

3. Course Material

 

12

17

GEOG 212 : Geography of South America

undated

3. Course Material

 

12

18

GEOG 212 : Geography of South America - Countries and Regions

1991-2004

3. Course Material

 

12

19

GEOG 212 : Geography of South America - Original notes

undated

3. Course Material

 

12

20

GEOG 212 : Geography of South America - Railroad map

2001

3. Course Material

 

12

21

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Syllabus and course notes

undated

3. Course Material

 

12

22

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Antigua reference material

1972-1990

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

3. Course Material

13

1

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Antilles reference material

1920, 1990, undated

3. Course Material

13

2

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao Islands and Netherlands Indies reference material

1960-1985

3. Course Material

13

3

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Bahamas reference material

1958-1969

3. Course Material

13

4

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Barbados reference material

1959-1969

3. Course Material

13

5

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Caribbean reference material

1948-1991

3. Course Material

13

6

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Cuba reference material

1958-1993

3. Course Material

13

7

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - French Isles reference material

1956-1986

3. Course Material

13

8

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Grenada reference material

1983, 1990

3. Course Material

13

9

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Guadeloupe reference material

1990, undated

3. Course Material

13

10

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Haiti and Dominican Republic reference material

1960-1990

3. Course Material

13

11

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Jamaica reference material

1960-1990

3. Course Material

13

12

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Puerto Rico reference material

1958-1990

3. Course Material

13

13

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Trinidad and Tobago reference material

1962, 1987, undated

3. Course Material

13

14

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - Virgin Islands to Antigua reference material

1960-1983

3. Course Material

13

15

GEOG 220 : Caribbean - West Indies reference material

1964, 1970, 1987

3. Course Material

13

16

GEOG 260 : Geography of South America - exams

1972

3. Course Material

13

17

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America

approximately 1992

3. Course Material

13

18

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - Course notes (pre-revision 1989)

1989

3. Course Material

13

19

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - Exams

1980-2001

3. Course Material

13

20

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - Syllabus and course notes

undated

3. Course Material

13

21

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 1. Introduction : Perception, patterns, and myths

undated

3. Course Material

13

22

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 2. Land forms

undated

3. Course Material

13

23

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 3. Climatic controls

undated

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

3. Course Material

14

1

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 3. Climatic controls - El Niño

1982-2005

3. Course Material

14

2

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 4. Climatic regions

1984-1995

3. Course Material

14

3

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 5. Animal life

1981-1988

3. Course Material

14

4

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 6. Pre-history

1987-2005

3. Course Material

14

5

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 7. Native cultures

1976-2004

3. Course Material

14

6

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 8. Hispanic character

1988-2000

3. Course Material

14

7

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 9. Conqueror

1980-1992

3. Course Material

14

8

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 10. The Church

1973-1998

3. Course Material

14

9

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 11. Exploration and settlement

1963. undated

3. Course Material

14

10

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 12. Non-Iberians

1982-1995

3. Course Material

14

11

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 13. Population

1936, 1984-2000

3. Course Material

14

12

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 14. Economic (1 of 3)

1988-2004

3. Course Material

14

13

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 14. Economic (2 of 3)

1979-2001

3. Course Material

14

14

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 14. Economic ( of 3)

1980-1985

3. Course Material

14

15

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 15. Political (1 of 2)

1987-2000

3. Course Material

14

16

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 15. Political (2 of 2)

1962-1991

3. Course Material

14

17

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - 16. Summary

1990, 1999

3. Course Material

14

18

GEOG 313 : Geography of Latin America - Miscellaneous

1989-2005

3. Course Material

14

19

GEOG 363 : Geography of South America - Exams

1974

3. Course Material

14

20

GEOG 425 : Conservation - Notes

1951-1982

3. Course Material

14

21

GEOG 425 : Conservation - Resources, exams (also HSS 230)

1975 Summer

3. Course Material

14

22

GEOG 520/620 : Problems of Developing Countries - Exams

undated

3. Course Material

14

23

GEOG 520/620 : Problems of Developing Countries - Notes

1988-1989

3. Course Material

14

24

GEOG 520/620 : Problems of Developing Countries - Notes

1984-1991

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

3. Course Material

15

1

GEOG 520/620 : Problems of Developing Countries - Papers

1986

3. Course Material

15

2

GEOG 610 : Geography of Canada

1999

3. Course Material

15

3

GEOG 692 : Geographic Myths (Geomythography)

undated

3. Course Material

15

4

GEOG 692 : Global issues

undated

3. Course Material

15

5

GEOG 700 : Climatology - Handouts

1989 Fall

3. Course Material

15

6

GEOG 740 : Geography for Teachers - Japan

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

7

Afghanistan

1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

8

Africa

2001-2010

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

9

Applied Geography

1975-1995

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

10

Applied Geography

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

11

Arctic

1871, 1920-1656, 1959

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

12

Arctic

1960-1969

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

13

Arctic

1970-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

14

Arctic

1980-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

15

Arctic

1990-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

16

Arctic

2000-2009

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

17

Arctic

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

18

Arid Lands

1961, 1977, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

19

Arizona : Land development (clippings, tearsheets)

1962-1975

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

20

Arizona : Land development (publications, pamphlets, correspondence)

1961-1962

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

21

Asia

1920, 1957-1958

4. Teaching and Research Files

15

22

Asia

1963-1969

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

1

Asia

1970-1975

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

2

Asia

1980-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

3

Asia

1990-1993

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

4

Asia

2001-2009

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

5

Asia

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

6

Asia : Maps

1958-1986, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

7

Australia

1959-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

8

Australia and Oceania

1951-2006

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

9

Bahamas

1969, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

10

Barbados

1967, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

11

Belize

1981-1983, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

12

Bermuda

1988

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

13

British Guiana

1936-1959

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

14

British Guiana

1963-1972

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

15

British Guiana

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

16

Business and industry

1972-1983

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

17

Canada

1971-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

18

Canada

1948-2009

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

19

Canada

1952-1967

4. Teaching and Research Files

16

20

Career : General

1971-1989, undated

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

1

Careers in Geography

1965-1983

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

2

Caribbean

1981-1996

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

3

Central America

1958-1990

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

4

China

1979-1998

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

5

Christopher Columbus

1961

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

6

Climate : Precipitation controls

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

7

Climatology : Meteorology

1964-1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

8

Climatology : Weather and climate (some course material)

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

9

Columbia

1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

10

Communism

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

11

Conservation : Air pollution

1965-1996

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

12

Conservation : Animal life

1970-1975

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

13

Conservation : Forests

1952-1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

14

Conservation : Human factors, Quality of Life

1959-1969

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

15

Conservation : Land use

1952-1975

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

16

Conservation : Ozone depletion

1989-2000

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

17

Conservation : Pesticides

1969-1971

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

18

Conservation : Pollution of Lake Erie

1966-1984

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

19

Conservation : Soil

1946-1988

4. Teaching and Research Files

17

20

Conservation : St. Lawrence Seaway

1954-1960

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

1

Conservation : Water - General

1963-2010

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

2

Conservation : Water management - power, rivers, and lakes

1939-2002

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

3

Conservation : Water quality, pollution

1962-1970

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

4

Conservation : Water quality, use, diversion

1962-2002

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

5

Copper

1957-1962

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

6

Costa Rica

1980-1988

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

7

Cuba

1953-1996

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

8

Dominican Republic

1965

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

9

Economics: Food production

1950-1983

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

10

Economics : Geography

1954-2010

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

11

Economics : Metals

1960-1993

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

12

El Salvador

1981-1985

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

13

Employment : General

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

14

Energy

1975-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

15

Energy : Alternative energy sources

1979-2006

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

16

Energy : Coal

1957-1994

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

17

Energy : Nuclear

1957-2012

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

18

Energy : Petroleum

1956-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

19

Energy : Petroleum

1980-2010

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

20

Energy : Petroleum

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

18

21

Energy : Policy, general

1979-2010

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

1

Environmental Review

1970-1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

2

Europe

1965-2003

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

3

Europe

1956-1970

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

4

Field trip methods

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

5

Foreign travel

1985-2001

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

5

French Guiana

1952-1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

6

Geography : Coastal morphology and marine features

1972-1980

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

7

Geography : Earthquakes

1964-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

8

Geography : Fluvial features and processes

1973-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

9

Geography : Glacial morphology

1978, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

10

Geography : Karst topography

1957-1992

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

11

Geography : Man-made landforms

1980-1995

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

12

Geography : Mass wasting

1966, 1978, 1989, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

13

Geography : Plate tectonics

1964-1992

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

14

Geography : Tectonic forces - general

1971-1982

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

15

Geography : Volcanism

1980-2001

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

16

Geography of North America

1965-1978

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

17

Geography of the Third World : Terminology

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

18

Geology - Geomorphology

1943-1984

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

19

Ghost Towns : Definition of ghost towns in South Dakota

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

20

Ghost Towns : Notes and clippings

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

21

Ghost Towns : Public documents - Bibliography [books, articles and periodicals, reports and bulletins, unpublished materials, personal interviews]

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

22

Ghost Towns : South Dakota counties

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

19

23

Ghost Towns : Types of towns [mining, railroad, industrial, trade center, etc.]

undated

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

1

Ghost towns of South Dakota : A geographic perspective

1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

2

Grenada

1973, 1983

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

3

Guatemala

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

4

Guianas [note cards]

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

5

Guianas : Gritzner field assistant experience

1959

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

6

Haiti

1967-2002

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

7

Honduras

1967, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

8

Jamaica

1960, 1967

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

9

Japan

1993, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

10

Japan

1989-1994

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

11

Japan

1990-2003

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

12

Japan : Seminar

1992-1993

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

13

Japan : Teaching about

1987-1997

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

14

Latin America

1982-2009

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

15

Latin America

1942-1985

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

16

Latin America : Foreign contacts [notebook}

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

17

Latin America : Mexico

1956-1976

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

18

Latin America : Travel

1970-1973

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

19

Latin America : Travel

1971-1972, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

20

Law of the Sea

1973-1993

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

21

Louisiana : Climate and agriculture

1969, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

20

22

Louisiana : Waterway crossings

1959-1977

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

1

Martinique and Guadalupe : map

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

2

Mayans, Olmec

1977-2009

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

3

Medical

1963-1964, 1969

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

4

Medical

1973-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

5

Medical

1980-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

6

Medical

1990-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

7

Medical

2000-2001

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

8

Medical

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

9

Mexico

1930-1974

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

10

Mexico

1980-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

11

Mexico

1990-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

12

Mexico

2000-2010

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

13

Mexico

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

14

Mexico in the 21st Century

1974-2001

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

15

Mexico : Maps

1972, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

16

Mexico : The North

1991-2001

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

17

Mexico : Sonora - Seri Indians

1958-1964

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

18

Mexico : The South

1993-2001

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

19

Middle East

1971-2006

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

20

Miscellaneous tearsheets : clippings, correspondence on various topics

1996-2003

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

21

Nicaragua

1972-1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

22

North Africa and the Middle East

1966-2004

4. Teaching and Research Files

21

23

North Africa and the Middle East

1966-1989

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

1

North Africa and the Middle East

1969-2004

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

2

North Africa and the Middle East

1967-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

3

North Africa and the Middle East

1978-2001

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

4

Nutria (rodent)

1970-1976

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

5

Nutria (rodent)

1955-1993

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

6

Oceanography

1873, 1958-1959

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

7

Oceanography

1960-1968

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

8

Oceanography

1970-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

9

Oceanography

1980-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

10

Oceanography

1990-1998, 2001, 2006

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

11

Oceanography

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

12

Pacific world

1966-1980

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

13

Panama

1967-2007

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

14

Physical (General)

1936-1973

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

15

Planning

1928-1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

16

Political

1949-1990

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

17

Puerto Rico

1977

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

18

Race (Lecture)

1947-1977

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

19

Race Problems and the South

1952-1963

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

20

Race Problems and the South

1963-1995

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

21

Religion and Geography

1994-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

22

Religion and Geography

1958-1996

4. Teaching and Research Files

22

23

Religion and Geography

1960-1992

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

1

Religion and Geography

1975-1992

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

2

Rural

1980-1982

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

3

Settlement

1975-1980

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

4

Ships

1956

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

5

Soils

1931-2004

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

6

South America

1990

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

7

South America : Amazon

1954-1978

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

8

South America : Amazon Basin - Maps

1981, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

9

South America : Amazon Basin - Miscellaneous notes

1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

10

South America : Amazon Basin - Newspaper clippings

1985-2004

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

11

South America : Amazon Basin - Periodical tearsheets

1973-2009

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

12

South America : Amazon Basin - Periodical tearsheets

1975-2005

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

13

South America : Argentina

1960-1992

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

14

South America : Brazil

1962-1987

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

15

South America : Buenos Aires

1968, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

16

South America : Chile

1972-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

17

South America : Columbia

1957-1969

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

18

South America : Costa Rica

1982

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

19

South America : Ecuador

1956-1975

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

20

South America : General topics, research, references, organizations

1954-1971

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

21

South America : General topics, research, references, organizations

1954-1973

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

22

South America : Incas

1988-1998

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

23

South America : Jorge Espinosa

1963-1978

4. Teaching and Research Files

23

24

South America : Maps

undated

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

1

South America : Paraguay

1967-1968, 1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

2

South America : Peru

1968-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

3

South America : Peru

1956-1982

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

4

Soviet Union

1993, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

5

Sports

1969-1998

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

5

Surinam and Guiana

1947-1970

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

6

Third World : Africa

1980-1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

7

Third World : Agriculture

1970-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

8

Third World : Bibliographic resources

1970-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

9

Third World : Bibliographic resources

1970-1979

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

10

Third World : Bibliographic resources

1980-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

11

Third World : Bibliographic resources

1980-1989

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

12

Third World : Bibliographic resources

1993-1996

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

13

Third World : Bibliographic resources

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

14

Third World : Development

1973-1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

15

Third World : Education

1980, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

16

Third World : Human rights

1980

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

17

Third World : Indices for determining third world status

1985-1987

4. Teaching and Research Files

24

18

Third World : Newspaper clippings, periodical tearsheets

1981-2003

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

1

Third World : Migration

1980

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

2

Third World : Publications

1982-1986

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

3

Third World : Resource personnel

1980-1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

4

Third World : Statistical data

1971-1980

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

5

Third World : Technology transfer

1979-1981

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

6

Transportation and communication

1941-1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

7

Trinidad and Tobago

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

8

Tropics

1952-2006

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

9

United State of America

1961-2009

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

10

United State of America

1956-2010

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

11

United States and North America : Maps

1935-1985, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

12

United States : Anglo-America

1950-2004

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

13

United States : Anglo-America

1959-1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

14

United States : Anglo-America

1959-1991

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

15

United States : Hawaii

1975-1976

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

16

United States : North Carolina

1967-1971

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

17

United States : Northeastern

1973-1977

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

18

United States : Maps

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

18

United States : Southeastern

1958, 1976-1977, undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

19

United States : Western

1974-1978

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

20

Water

1983-2000

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

21

Weather events : Hot, cold, wet, dry, fog, etc.

1976-2004

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

22

Weather : extremes

1968-2003

4. Teaching and Research Files

25

23

Weather forecasting

1976-1988

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

1

Weather : Hurricanes

1959-2007

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

2

Weather maps and information sources

1957-1990

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

3

Weather modification

1958-2002

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

4

Weather science study kit

1964

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

5

Weather : Severe

1964-1996

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

6

West Indies

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

7

White Settlement in the Tropics by Pete Wacker

undated

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

8

Women

1975-1999

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

9

World Geography : Conflict I. Introduction

1975-1998

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

10

World Geography : Conflict II. Territoriality

1973-1990

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

11

World Geography : Conflict III. Intra-cultural conflict

1973-1994

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

12

World Geography : Conflict IV. Inter-cultural conflicts

1970-1992

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

13

World Geography : Conflict V. Resource distribution

1973-1977

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

14

World Geography : Conflict VI. Lebensraum - Population

1974-1976

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

15

World Geography : Conflict VII. Race

1974-1975

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

16

World Geography : Conflict VIII. Resolution

1944-1985

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

17

World Geography : Conflict VIII. Resolution

1973-1978

4. Teaching and Research Files

26

18

World order

1971-1985

5. Slides

26

19

Alaska

 

5. Slides

26

20

Alaska : Glaciers

 

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

5. Slides

27

1

California

5. Slides

27

2

Canada and Alaska

5. Slides

27

3

Canada and Greenland

5. Slides

27

4

Caribbean

5. Slides

27

5

Chupacabra and other anomalies

5. Slides

27

6

Colorado

5. Slides

27

7

Crop circles

5. Slides

27

8

Deep South States

5. Slides

27

9

Europe

5. Slides

27

10

French Guiana and Surinam

5. Slides

27

11

Great Lakes, New York, and Massachusetts area

5. Slides

27

12

Guyana

5. Slides

27

13

Guyana and French Guiana

5. Slides

27

14

Jamaica

5. Slides

27

15

Japan

5. Slides

27

16

Latin America

5. Slides

27

17

Home and friends

5. Slides

27

18

Louisiana

5. Slides

27

19

Maps

5. Slides

27

20

Mexico

5. Slides

27

21

Mid-Atlantic States and Florida

5. Slides

27

22

Mid-South States

5. Slides

27

23

Minnesota

5. Slides

27

24

Nebraska, Utah, Oklahoma, Nevada, and Wyoming

5. Slides

27

25

New England States and Pennsylvania

5. Slides

27

26

New Mexico

5. Slides

27

27

North Carolina

5. Slides

27

28

Oregon

5. Slides

27

29

Paranormal

5. Slides

27

30

Puerto Rico and Cuba

5. Slides

27

31

Slide (presentation) and maps

5. Slides

27

32

South Dakota

5. Slides

27

33

Texas

5. Slides

27

34

United States : Eastern

5. Slides

27

35

United States : Western

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

6. Writings

28

1

ABC-CLIO

2006

6. Writings

28

2

Classwell Learning Group : Electronics Rights Agreement

2001

6. Writings

28

3

D.C. Heath and Company

1983-1992

6. Writings

28

4

Film : The Mississippi System : Waterway of Commerce - in collaboration with Charles F. Gritzner, Louisiana State University (16mm, 16 minutes) [separated to film storage]

1970

6. Writings

28

5

Film : The South : Roots of the Urban Crisis - in collaboration with Charles F. Gritzner, Louisiana State University (16mm, 16 minutes) [separated to film storage]

1969

6. Writings

28

6

French Guiana

1959-1963

6. Writings

28

7

Intellect

1977-1979

6. Writings

28

8

Geography of Extreme Environments - Wet Tropical Lands and Peoples [manuscript]

approximately 2007

6. Writings

28

9

Modern World Nations : Mexico, 2nd edition - Author proof

2010

6. Writings

28

10

Modern World Nations : Haiti - Author proof

2011

6. Writings

28

11

Mosaic Communications

2004-2005

6. Writings

28

12

Nutria (rodent) : Thesis

1975

6. Writings

28

13

Oz New Media, Inc.

1995-1998

6. Writings

28

14

Panorama

1975-1976

6. Writings

28

15

Panorama

1975-1976

6. Writings

28

16

Panorama

1976-1977

6. Writings

28

17

Panorama

1977-1978

6. Writings

28

18

Panorama

1979-1980

6. Writings

28

19

Panorama

1980-1981

6. Writings

28

20

Panorama : Correspondence

1975-1981

6. Writings

28

21

Panorama : Topics file

1977-2002

6. Writings

28

22

Polar Lands and Peoples

2007, undated

6. Writings

28

23

Primitive Society

undated

6. Writings

28

24

The Social Studies Teacher

1988

6. Writings

28

25

World Geography : Summary

1987

6. Writings

28

26

World Geography : Unit I: Introduction [manuscript]

undated

6. Writings

28

27

World Geography : Chapter 1: Reviewing Map and Globe Skills [manuscript, galley]

1985

6. Writings

28

28

World Geography : Chapter 2: A World of Climates [galley with comments]

1985

6. Writings

28

29

World Geography : Chapter 3: Ecosystems - A Living Network [galley with comments]

1985

6. Writings

28

30

World Geography : Chapter 4: Earth's Resources [galley with comments]

1985

6. Writings

28

31

World Geography : Chapter 5: The View From the Air 9Unit 2) [manuscript, galley with comments]

1985

Series

Box

Folder

Folder title

Date(s)

6. Writings

29

1

World Geography : Chapter 6: The Human Imprint in the Modern World [galley with comments]

1985

6. Writings

29

2

World Geography : Chapter 7: The View From the Ground (Unit 3) [galley with comments]

1985

6. Writings

29

3

World Geography : Africa South of the Sahara [manuscript]

approximately 1985

6. Writings

29

4

World Geography : Canada [manuscript, galley with comments]

1985

6. Writings

29

5

World Geography : East Asia

approximately 1985

6. Writings

29

6

World Geography : Eastern Europe [manuscript]

1985

6. Writings

29

7

World Geography : Latin America [manuscript]

1985

6. Writings

29

8

World Geography : Mediterranean

1967

6. Writings

29

9

World Geography : Middle America [research, manuscript, galley]

1985

6. Writings

29

10

World Geography : North Africa and the Middle East [manuscript, galley with comments]

1989

6. Writings

29

11

World Geography : South America [manuscript]

1985

6. Writings

29

12

World Geography : South and Southeast Asia [manuscript]

1959

6. Writings

29

13

World Geography : South Pacific [manuscript]

approximately 1985

6. Writings

29

14

World Geography : USSP / Soviet Union [manuscript]

1985

6. Writings

29

15

Writings on the Caribbean Dependencies : Volume 1 [bibliography]

approximately 1958

6. Writings

29

16

Writings on the Caribbean Dependencies : Volume 2 [bibliography]

approximately 1958

LibGuides Footer