Covers modern languages and literature, including linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and college-level teaching of languages and literature. Includes 2.7 million records for books, articles, websites, and dissertations. Coverage for some titles dates back to 1880’s. Published by the Modern Language Association, a not-for-profit organization committed to the study and teaching of language and literature. Limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. This database allows very sophisticated searching including cited reference searching.
Provides access to eight bibliographic and full-text databases including the Sioux Falls Argus Leader, Dissertations & Thesis at SDSU, EconLit, Physical Education Index, ProQuest Discovery, ProQuest Dissertations and Thesis and ProQuest Research Library. Coverage includes diverse subjects from popular and scholarly literature. The databases can be search all together or individually.
Provides access to over 179 million records for all types of materials, e.g., books, music, videos, software, web pages, etc., cataloged by libraries in the United States and many other countries. Both interfaces provide complete bibliographic information for each item and enable the user to identify libraries that own each item. The Basic link leads to Worldcat.org, which is a free version with a simplified search interface.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day, and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997. This database was previously known as Dissertation Abstracts International.
This database contains lessons to 98 different languages. In addition to the traditional Spanish, French, and German, you can learn Afrikaans, Irish, or Xhosa, plus many more. You must create an account in order to follow your progress through a lesson on multiple devices.
Looking for a specific journal? Use the FIND A JOURNAL option on the library's home page. Enter the title of the newspaper, magazine, or journal to find out whether the library has access in print or online and the dates of our coverage.