Chat now!

Skip to main content

Briggs Library Banner

Connect @Briggs Logo

Click here to complete the Briggs Library Survey and you could win $50.00 in Hobo Dough!

Help us make the library better by telling us what you think about our resources and services.

The survey will take approximately 15 minutes. At the end of the survey, enter your e-mail address to participate in the drawing for one of four $50.00 Hobo Dough prizes (two for undergrads, one for grad students, one for faculty/staff). The survey closes April 10.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: What is ProQuest

What is ProQuest?

ProQuest Dissertation Publishing has been distributing theses and dissertations since 1938. They specialize in disseminating theses and dissertations to ensure that graduate research receives as wide an audience as possible. The database provides:

  • Several million records for theses and dissertations which are searchable in the database
  • Full-text for most theses and dissertations beginning in 1997 and for some earlier theses and dissertations
  • Citations and abstracts for theses and dissertations submitted to ProQuest through the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database
  • Citations to other indexes and database such as  ABI/INFORM, Sociological Abstracts, ERIC, Institute of Physics (IOP), PsycINFO, MathSciNet, NASA Astrophysics Data Systems and Chemical Abstracts
  • Full-text copies of graduate works in multiple formats to other institutions and individuals for a fee
LibGuides Footer